Guideflow Alternatives (2026): The Best Pick for Each Limitation
On this page
- Why Consider a Guideflow Alternative?
- The Guideflow Baseline
- The 5 Alternatives at a Glance
- 1. Supademo — Best for HTML + Sandbox Value, Broad Formats, and a Free Plan
- 2. HowdyGo — Best for Flat Pricing and Unlimited Seats
- 3. Navattic — Best for HTML-First Fidelity, GTM Depth, and Governance
- 4. Arcade — Best for AI-Generated Video and Visual Marketing Content
- 5. Storylane — Best for Sales / GTM with Buyer and Deal Intelligence
- Pricing Compared
- Feature Comparison
- Which Alternative Fits Which Guideflow Limitation?
- Honorable Mentions
- Final Verdict
- Sources & Verification
- Related Content
Verification note
Guideflow's pricing and feature gating were checked directly against its official pricing page (guideflow.com/pricing) in September 2026. Pricing for each alternative was checked against that vendor's own pricing and product pages, except where a figure is only available from a vendor blog or an aggregator — those are labelled. Claims are separated into A. confirmed official facts, B. vendor claims, C. third-party evidence, and D. unresolved. Monthly and annual prices are shown as separate figures and never averaged or mixed. Competitor-authored "Guideflow alternatives" pages are not treated as third-party evidence. SaaS Match Lab has not used any of these products hands-on. Two structural facts shape this whole comparison: Guideflow's mid tier is labelled "Startup" on the monthly-billing view and "Growth" on the annual-billing view — one plan, not two — and on Guideflow, HTML demos start at that mid tier ($499/mo annually, $599 monthly) while Sandbox demos start a full tier higher, on Advanced ($1,499/mo annually, $1,799 monthly). See the Guideflow baseline.
Quick verdict
Supademo
Best for HTML + Sandbox value, broad formats, and a free plan
Choose Supademo if the reason you're looking past Guideflow is the price of HTML or Sandbox — it puts both formats on one mid-tier Growth plan ($450/mo monthly, $350/mo annually), has a roomier free plan, adds Figma import and 4K recording, and layers on an MCP server and an optional AI Demo Agent.
HowdyGo
Best for flat pricing and unlimited seats
Choose HowdyGo if the seat math and the HTML price cliff are the problem — HTML on every plan, unlimited users, flat $159 or $399/month. No per-seat billing, no jump to a four-figure plan to reach HTML.
Navattic
Best for HTML-first fidelity, GTM depth, and governance
Choose Navattic if the demo has to be built on the product's real HTML — available on every plan including the free one — with Sandbox from the Base tier, deep sales-tool integrations, SSO and SCIM on Growth, audit logs on Enterprise, and a documented SOC 2 Type II posture.
Arcade
Best for AI-generated video and visual marketing content
Choose Arcade if the demo's real job is to become on-brand content — an AI-generated MP4 product video, GIFs, and social visuals from one capture. It is the only tool here that natively generates video.
Storylane
Best for sales / GTM with buyer and deal intelligence
Choose Storylane if you need a real sales layer — Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub, the RepX agent, and Salesforce sync — well beyond Guideflow's single Clearbit-powered Account Reveal on an unstated tier.
Guideflow is not a weak product. It is one of the cheapest capable ways into interactive demos, it bundles seats instead of charging per creator, and it is a strong fit for guided walkthroughs, product tours, onboarding, and customer education, with AI voiceover, presenter avatars, and 100+-language localisation from a low entry price. This guide is about the specific cases where that configuration doesn't fit — and the tool that fits each one instead. There is no universal winner.
Explore GuideflowTry Supademo for freeThis guide compares five Guideflow alternatives — Supademo, HowdyGo, Navattic, Arcade, and Storylane — against the things Guideflow is actually known for: a cheap Solo entry, bundled seats, guided walkthroughs, AI voiceover and avatars, localisation, and advanced analytics. Everything below is based on each vendor's official pricing and product pages as of September 2026, plus recurring third-party review signals. For background on Guideflow itself, see our full Guideflow review and Guideflow vs Supademo.
Why Consider a Guideflow Alternative?
None of the following makes Guideflow a bad product. They are buyer situations that point toward a different tool. Phrase each one as "one reason to consider an alternative is…" — not a claim about why anyone leaves.
The four that matter most:
- The Solo-to-HTML price jump is roughly 14×. Guideflow's cheapest paid plan is Solo — $40/month monthly, $35/month annually — and it is genuinely capable for guided walkthroughs. But HTML demos and HTML capture do not appear until the Startup / Growth tier: $599/month monthly, $499/month annually. There is no middle plan. A team that starts on Solo and later needs HTML faces one large step, not a gradual climb.
- Sandbox demos are Advanced-tier only. A free-roam Sandbox requires Guideflow's Advanced plan at $1,799/month monthly, $1,499/month annually — a full tier above HTML, and among the most expensive Sandbox gates in the category.
- Enterprise-governance documentation is thin. Guideflow documents SSO (plan not stated). It does not publicly document SCIM provisioning, audit logs, granular role-based access control, or multi-team workspace governance. Teams with hard requirements there have less to work from than the sales-led tools in this category offer.
- There is no Arcade-style AI marketing video. Guideflow has AI voiceover and AI presenter avatars, but it does not generate a polished, shareable screen-capture highlight video. If the deliverable is a video, that is a different product.
Secondary reasons:
- You want a roomier permanent free plan than Guideflow's 5 watermarked guideflows with 7-day analytics.
- You want flat, unlimited-seat pricing instead of bundled seats with per-user overages.
- You want an MCP server or an agentic AI layer for programmatic demo editing — something Guideflow does not document.
- HTML-first fidelity is the single top priority, and you want it on every plan rather than as a mid-tier upsell.
Each of these maps to one best-supported alternative. The rest of this guide works through them.
The Guideflow Baseline
Guideflow pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 team member
- 5 guideflows; unlimited viewers
- Screenshot & mobile demos
- 7-day analytics; watermark on demos
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, September 2026.
Solo
$40/ month (monthly billing)
$35/ month (billed annually)
1 member included; +$35/month per additional user.
- Unlimited guideflows; advanced analytics
- AI demo content; AI translation; video & GIF export
- Lead forms & surveys; visitor identification
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, September 2026.
Startup / Growth
$599/ month (monthly billing)
$499/ month (billed annually)
One mid-tier plan — 'Startup' on the monthly view, 'Growth' on the annual view. 10 members included; +$50/month per additional user.
- Everything in Solo, plus:
- HTML-based demo & HTML capture
- AI personalization; advanced branching; demo library
- Slack / Teams; dedicated CSM
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, September 2026.
Advanced
$1,799/ month (monthly billing)
$1,499/ month (billed annually)
Custom seat count.
- Everything above, plus:
- Sandbox demo; clickable environment; auto-linking
- Offline demos; presenter notes; custom domain
- Demo Center add-on; team training
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, September 2026.
Enterprise
from $3,499/ month (monthly billing)
from $2,999/ month (billed annually)
Custom seat count.
- Everything above, plus:
- Live Demo add-on (product cloning with emulated data)
- AI Dataset generator
- Professional services; dedicated expert
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, September 2026.
Startup and Growth are the same plan
Guideflow's pricing page labels its mid tier "Startup" on the monthly-billing view and "Growth" on the annual-billing view. It is one plan — same 10-seat bundle, same feature set (HTML demos, HTML capture, AI personalisation, advanced branching, Slack/Teams, dedicated CSM) — shown at two prices: $599/month billed monthly, $499/month billed annually. Throughout this guide, "Guideflow's HTML tier" means this plan (A).
Where the 'cheap' story ends
- Solo: $35/month billed annually, or $40/month billed monthly — screenshot and mobile demos only.
- HTML tier (Startup / Growth): $499/month billed annually, or $599/month billed monthly — roughly a 14× step up from Solo, with no plan in between.
- Sandbox tier (Advanced): $1,499/month billed annually, or $1,799/month billed monthly — a full tier above HTML.
Everything else about Guideflow — AI demo content, AI voiceover with voice cloning, 150+ presenter avatars, 100+-language localisation, advanced analytics, lead capture, HubSpot / Salesforce / Marketo connectors (tier not stated) — is real and, for a guided-walkthrough team, well priced. The friction is entirely about which plan a given demo format sits on (A).
Publicly undocumented, and not assumed here: SCIM provisioning, audit logs, granular RBAC, and multi-team workspace governance. Guideflow documents SSO without stating a plan, and its AI Account Reveal without stating a plan (D).
The 5 Alternatives at a Glance
At a glance — the detailed comparison for each product follows below.
| Product | Best for | Starting paid price | Free plan | HTML demos | Sandbox demos | AI | CRM / sales |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Supademo | Teams that need affordable HTML and Sandbox demos plus a free plan | $50/creator Billed monthly$50/creator/mo monthly; $38/creator/mo annually — Scale | 5 guided demos 50 recordings, unlimited views | GROWTH Growth plan ($450/mo monthly, $350/mo annually) | GROWTH Growth plan — same plan as HTML | AI Command AI Audit, AI data editing, MCP server, AI Demo Agent (add-on) | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoZapier HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, Zapier, Seismic; GA / GTM; webhooks |
| HowdyGo | Teams that want flat pricing and unlimited seats with HTML on every plan | $159/mo Billed annually$159/mo — Starter (annual billing shows only a 'Save 20%' toggle) | No free plan | AVAILABLE Every plan, from Starter ($159/mo); unlimited users | PRO Pro plan and up, as a paid add-on (~$99/mo, third-party-reported) | Howdy AI — content, voiceover, translation, personalization, sandbox generation | CRM integrations and JS SDK from the Pro plan |
| Navattic | HTML-FIRST GTM teams that want HTML-first demos on every plan and documented governance | Starter is free ; Startup, Base, and Growth prices are not published | 1 demo (HTML or media) unlimited views | EVERY Every plan, including the free Starter plan | BASE Base plan and up | AI Copilot AI voiceovers, AI avatars (minutes scale by plan), demo translation (Growth) | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoGongOutreachSalesloft HubSpot (Startup); Salesforce, Marketo (Base); Gong, Outreach, Salesloft (Growth) |
| Arcade | MARKETING Marketing-led teams whose deliverable is video and visual content | $50/seat Billed monthly$50/seat/mo monthly; $42.50/seat/mo annually — Growth | 1 published demo + 1 video watermarked | ENTERPRISE Enterprise plan only | NOT OFFERED Not offered | Native AI video generation AI visuals, AI voiceover (credit-based from the free plan) | Salesforce API-based on Growth; native Salesforce on Enterprise |
| Storylane | SALES & GTM Sales & GTM teams with a CRM-driven pipeline and buyer intelligence | $50/mo Billed monthly$50/mo monthly; $40/mo annually — Starter (per seat) | 1 published demo 1 seat | GROWTH Growth plan ($625/mo monthly, $500/mo annually) | ENTERPRISE Enterprise plan only | AI HTML editor AI voiceover, AI video avatars (minutes by plan), RepX agent (separate line) | SalesforceHubSpot HubSpot (Starter, 2+ seats); Salesforce (Premium); Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence |
1. Supademo — Best for HTML + Sandbox Value, Broad Formats, and a Free Plan
"Introducing Supademo: Create Beautiful AI-Powered Interactive Demos", from the official Supademo channel (youtube.com/@supademohq), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
Supademo captures a product with a Chrome extension, a desktop app, or manual upload, and produces screenshot demos, 4K screen recordings, guided HTML demos, free-roam Sandbox demos, and imports from Figma. It positions across marketing, sales, onboarding, and customer success, and leans on an AI layer for editing, auditing, and translating demos, plus an MCP server and an optional buyer-facing AI Demo Agent (A).
Why a Guideflow user would consider it. The single biggest reason is the pricing ladder. On Guideflow, HTML is on the $499–$599 mid tier and Sandbox is another tier up at $1,499–$1,799. On Supademo, HTML and Sandbox are the same plan — Growth, at $450/month monthly or $350/month billed annually (A). Supademo also has a roomier free plan (5 guided demos plus 50 screen recordings versus Guideflow's 5 watermarked guideflows), native 4K recording, Figma import, and — for teams that want it — an MCP server and an AI Demo Agent that Guideflow does not document.
Supademo pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 creator
- 5 guided interactive demos
- 50 video recordings (4K); unlimited views
- AI text personalization
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, September 2026.
Scale
$50/ creator / month (monthly billing)
$38/ creator / month (billed annually)
Per-creator billing, no bundle.
- Supademo AI; Supademo MCP
- Branching & variables
- Tracking links & analytics
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, September 2026.
Growth
$450/ month (monthly billing)
$350/ month (billed annually)
5 creators included; +$50/month per additional creator.
- Everything in Scale, plus:
- Guided HTML demos; Sandbox demos; Route Hub
- AI voice cloning; AI data editing
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, September 2026.
Enterprise
Custom pricing
10+ creators.
- SSO & SAML; roles & permissions
- Multiple workspaces; custom data residency
- Dedicated support & training
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, September 2026.
The AI Demo Agent is a separate usage-based add-on — credit packs of $99, $299, or $500 (custom amounts $99–$5,000), available on Scale and above, with a block of free credits included (A).
Choose Supademo over Guideflow when…
- You need HTML and Sandbox without a jump to a four-figure plan — both are on one mid-tier plan
- You want the roomier free plan for evaluation, or native 4K screen recording and Figma import
- An MCP server or a buyer-facing AI agent is on your list
Where Guideflow still wins
- Screenshot-only teams at low headcount: Guideflow's bundled Solo seat can be a little cheaper than Supademo's per-creator Scale pricing
- Guided onboarding with chapters, checklists, and a Demo Center at the lowest entry price
- 150+ stock presenter avatars and 100+-language localisation from the first paid tier
See our full Supademo review, the Supademo alternatives guide, and Guideflow vs Supademo.
2. HowdyGo — Best for Flat Pricing and Unlimited Seats
"How to make an interactive product demo with HowdyGo [2026]" — uploaded to youtube.com/@TBruining, the personal channel of HowdyGo co-founder Tom Bruining, confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. It is a founder-made product walkthrough, not a video on a separate branded "@howdygo" channel. Via YouTube.
HowdyGo captures a product with a Chrome or CLI recorder and turns it into guided HTML demos and, on higher plans, free-roam sandbox environments. Its distinguishing choice is the pricing model: every plan includes unlimited users and unlimited HTML demos, at a flat monthly price (A).
Why a Guideflow user would consider it. It removes both frictions at once — the seat math and the HTML price cliff. HTML is on the $159/month Starter plan, not a mid tier, and adding demo builders never changes the bill. For a growing team that mainly needs affordable HTML fidelity, it is the cleanest answer in this guide.
HowdyGo pricing
Starter
$159/ month
Annual billing shows only a 'Save 20%' toggle; HowdyGo does not publish the exact annual dollar figure.
- Unlimited users; unlimited HTML demos
- 1 collection
- AI builder; lead capture
- Chat support
Verified against howdygo.com/product/pricing, September 2026.
Pro
$399/ month
Annual billing shows only a 'Save 20%' toggle; exact annual dollars not published.
- Everything in Starter, plus:
- Unlimited collections; demo analytics; CRM integrations
- JS SDK; offline demos; password protection; custom domain
- Sandboxes (add-on available)
Verified against howdygo.com/product/pricing, September 2026.
Enterprise
Custom pricing
- Everything in Pro, plus:
- SSO / SCIM
- Hands-on support
Verified against howdygo.com/product/pricing, September 2026.
HowdyGo's Sandbox is a Pro-plan paid add-on. Its price is commonly reported as roughly $99/month — that figure is third-party-reported and not listed on HowdyGo's pricing page (C). Treating the Sandbox scenario as "Pro $399 + ~$99 add-on ≈ $498/month" is an estimate, not an official quote.
Choose HowdyGo over Guideflow when…
- Per-seat or per-builder billing is the problem — unlimited users is the headline feature
- You need HTML fidelity at the lowest published list price, on every plan
- You want a flat, predictable monthly bill regardless of team size
Where Guideflow still wins
- There is no permanent free plan on HowdyGo — a 14-day trial only
- Analytics, CRM integrations, custom domains, and the JS SDK require the $399 Pro plan
- A smaller integration and enterprise ecosystem; SSO / SCIM is Enterprise-only
- Guideflow's AI voiceover, avatars, and localisation breadth are deeper
See our full HowdyGo review and HowdyGo vs Supademo.
3. Navattic — Best for HTML-First Fidelity, GTM Depth, and Governance
"Introducing Navattic Product Demos", from the official Navattic channel (youtube.com/@Navattic), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
Navattic is built HTML-first: the capture records the product's real HTML and CSS, and that is the core of the product rather than an upsell. It is aimed at mid-market and larger GTM teams, with deep, plan-gated sales-tool integrations and a documented SOC 2 Type II posture (A / B).
Why a Guideflow user would consider it. Two reasons. First, HTML on every plan, including the free Starter plan — the opposite of Guideflow's mid-tier gate — with Sandbox from the Base tier. Second, the enterprise-governance story Guideflow's public pages don't tell: SSO and SCIM (directory sync) on the Growth plan, audit logs on Enterprise, plus Salesforce and Marketo from Base and Gong / Outreach / Salesloft from Growth.
Navattic pricing
Starter
$0/ month
- 1 seat
- 1 demo (HTML or media)
- Capture editing; unlimited views
- Basic analytics
Verified against navattic.com/pricing, September 2026.
Startup
Not published
Navattic's pricing page shows 'billed annually' with no dollar figure. A blog figure of ~$125/month is unconfirmed and has no stated billing basis.
- 1 seat
- Unlimited HTML demos
- AI voiceovers; AI avatars (limited minutes)
- Slack, HubSpot, email, webhook integrations
Verified against navattic.com/pricing, September 2026.
Base
Not published
Pricing page shows 'billed annually' with no dollar figure. A blog figure of ~$500/month is unconfirmed.
- 5 seats
- Sandbox demos
- Salesforce, Marketo, 25+ integrations
Verified against navattic.com/pricing, September 2026.
Growth / Enterprise
Not published
Growth shows 'billed annually' with no dollar figure (blog figure ~$1,000/month, unconfirmed). Enterprise is custom-quoted.
- Growth: 10 seats; Gong, Salesloft, Outreach; SSO / directory sync (SCIM); demo translation
- Enterprise: offline demos; audit logs; professional services
Verified against navattic.com/pricing, September 2026.
Navattic's pricing is the trade-off
Guideflow publishes every tier's monthly and annual price. Navattic publishes only the free Starter tier and custom Enterprise; Startup, Base, and Growth show "billed annually" with no figure. The ~$125 / $500 / $1,000 per-month numbers that circulate come from Navattic's own blog, carry no stated billing basis, and are labelled unconfirmed (C / D) wherever they appear in this guide.
Choose Navattic over Guideflow when…
- HTML-accurate demos on every plan — including free — are non-negotiable
- You need Sandbox demos without reaching a four-figure monthly plan
- SSO, SCIM, audit logs, deep sales-tool integrations, and a documented SOC 2 Type II posture are hard requirements
Where Guideflow still wins
- Fully published pricing — you can see every tier's monthly and annual price before a sales call
- A low, bundled-seat Solo entry price for guided walkthroughs
- Broader AI content, voiceover, and localisation tooling from the first paid tier
See our full Navattic review, the Navattic alternatives guide, and Navattic vs Supademo.
4. Arcade — Best for AI-Generated Video and Visual Marketing Content
"What is Arcade? | Create Interactive Product Demos in Minutes", from the official Arcade channel (youtube.com/@arcadesoftware), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
Arcade turns a capture into an interactive demo and an AI-generated product video and on-brand social visuals. It is the marketing-content tool in this category: the output is often the point, not just the demo (A / B).
Why a Guideflow user would consider it. One reason, and it is decisive when it applies: Arcade natively generates video. Guideflow has AI voiceover and AI presenter avatars, but no auto-generated screen-capture highlight video. If the deliverable is a polished MP4 or a set of branded GIFs and social images assembled from one capture, that is Arcade's job.
Arcade pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 seat
- 1 published demo + 1 video (watermarked)
- 200 AI credits / month
- AI video, visuals, and voiceover (credit-based)
Verified against arcade.software/pricing, September 2026.
Growth
$50/ seat / month (monthly billing)
$42.50/ seat / month (billed annually, -15%)
Up to 10 seats; +$50/month per additional seat.
- 800 AI credits / month
- Basic analytics / insights
- API-based CRM integration
Verified against arcade.software/pricing, September 2026.
Enterprise
Custom pricing
- 100,000 AI credits / year
- HTML capture / demos; custom domain
- Native Salesforce; SSO
- Dedicated support
Verified against arcade.software/pricing, September 2026.
AI output is credit-metered: roughly 50 credits per 30 seconds of generated video and 50 credits per visual (A).
Choose Arcade over Guideflow when…
- The demo's real job is to become a video, a GIF, or a set of on-brand social visuals
- A polished, shareable capture matters more than a free-roam sandbox
- Your team is marketing-led and the output is a campaign asset
Where Guideflow still wins
- HTML demos: Guideflow has them on the mid tier; Arcade gates HTML to Enterprise only
- Sandbox: Guideflow has one (Advanced); Arcade has no Sandbox format at all
- Bundled seats and a lower entry price for a pure demo tool
- Lead forms, visitor identification, and documented CRM connectors from Solo
See our full Arcade review, the Arcade alternatives guide, and Arcade vs Supademo.
5. Storylane — Best for Sales / GTM with Buyer and Deal Intelligence
"Meet Storylane - Build Killer Demos in 2 Minutes!", from the official Storylane channel (youtube.com/@StorylaneOfficial), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
Storylane pairs screenshot, video, and HTML demos with a substantial sales and GTM layer — Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub, CRM sync, and the separate RepX agent — and publishes monthly and annual pricing for every Demo Suite tier (A).
Why a Guideflow user would consider it. Guideflow's most sales-specific feature is a single Clearbit-powered AI Account Reveal on an unstated tier. Storylane's buyer-intelligence tooling is a category deeper: Account Reveal with plan-scaled volume, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub, and RepX, with Salesforce sync on Premium. For a team whose demos feed a pipeline, that gap is the reason to look.
Storylane pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 seat; 1 published demo
- Screenshot demos
- AI voiceovers / content assistant
- Account Reveal (included)
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Starter
$50/ month (monthly billing)
$40/ month (billed annually)
Per seat; +$40/seat. HubSpot / Zapier require 2+ seats.
- Screenshot & video demos
- AI video avatars (20 min)
- Account Reveal — 250 / month
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Growth
$625/ month (monthly billing)
$500/ month (billed annually)
5 seats included; +$100/seat.
- HTML / high-fidelity demos; AI HTML editing
- AI video avatars (125 min)
- Account Reveal — 2,500 / month
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Premium / Enterprise
$1,500/ month (Premium, monthly)
$1,200/ month (Premium, billed annually)
Premium: 10 seats; Salesforce, SSO, custom domain. Enterprise: custom — Sandbox demos are Enterprise-only.
- Account Reveal — 10,000 / month (Premium)
- AI video avatars (250 min, Premium)
- RepX agent is a separate product line ($2,000+/mo)
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Choose Storylane over Guideflow when…
- Buyer and deal intelligence — Account Reveal volume, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Hub — is a real requirement
- You want a demo tool that sits inside a CRM-driven sales motion, with Salesforce sync
- The RepX conversational agent is on your roadmap
Where Guideflow still wins
- HTML price: Storylane gates HTML to Growth ($625/mo monthly, $500/mo annually) — level with, not cheaper than, Guideflow's HTML tier
- Sandbox: Guideflow has one on Advanced; Storylane's is Enterprise-only
- A cheaper, bundled-seat entry for guided walkthroughs and onboarding
- 100+-language localisation and 150+ presenter avatars from the first paid tier
See our full Storylane review and the Storylane alternatives guide.
Pricing Compared
Monthly and annual figures are shown separately and never mixed. A lower price is not automatically the better choice — the plans in each column carry different things (see the feature table below).
| Tool | Free plan | Entry paid plan | HTML demos | Sandbox demos |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Guideflow | $0 5 guideflows; watermark; 7-day analytics | $40 Solo, monthly · 1 seat $35billed annually Published | $599 Startup, monthly $499Growth, billed annually Published | $1,799 Advanced, monthly $1,499billed annually Published |
| Supademo | $0 5 guided demos + 50 recordings | $50 Scale, monthly · per creator $38billed annually · per creator Published | $450 Growth, monthly $350billed annually Published | $450 Growth — same plan as HTML $350billed annually Published |
| HowdyGo | None 14-day trial only | $159 Starter, monthly · unlimited users Annual not published Annual billing shows only a “Save 20%” toggle; the annual dollar figure is not published. | $159 Starter — HTML on every plan Published | ~$498 Pro $399 + ~$99 add-on Third-party figure The ~$99/mo Sandbox add-on price is third-party-reported; it is not on HowdyGo’s pricing page. |
| Navattic | $0 Starter — 1 demo | Not published Startup / Base / Growth show “billed annually” with no figure Unconfirmed Blog figures of ~$125 / $500 / $1,000 per month have no stated billing basis and are unconfirmed. | Every plan including the free Starter plan Included | Base plan + tier price unpublished Unconfirmed |
| Arcade | $0 1 demo + 1 video; watermark | $50 Growth, monthly · per seat $42.50billed annually · per seat Published | Enterprise only Custom | Not offered |
| Storylane | $0 1 published demo, 1 seat | $50 Starter, monthly · per seat $40billed annually Published | $625 Growth, monthly $500billed annually Published | Enterprise only Custom |
Reading the table:
- HTML at the lowest published list price: HowdyGo ($159/month, every plan). Supademo is next on absolute price ($350/month annually, $450 monthly), and it bundles Sandbox on the same plan. Navattic includes HTML on every plan too, but its paid-tier price is unpublished. Guideflow ($499–$599/month) and Storylane ($500–$625/month) are the most expensive routes to HTML here; Arcade's HTML is Enterprise-only.
- Sandbox at the lowest published list price: Supademo ($350/month annually, $450 monthly), on the same plan as HTML. HowdyGo reaches it for an estimated ~$498/month (Pro plus a third-party-reported add-on). Navattic includes it from Base, at an unpublished price. Guideflow's is $1,499–$1,799/month; Storylane's is Enterprise-only; Arcade has none.
- Free plan: everyone except HowdyGo has one. Supademo's is the roomiest (5 demos plus 50 recordings); Guideflow's is usable but watermarked with 7-day analytics; Navattic, Arcade, and Storylane free tiers are single-asset.
Lower price is not the same as better fit
HowdyGo's $159 HTML plan is the cheapest, but it has no free plan and gates analytics and CRM to Pro. Supademo's Growth plan is cheaper than Guideflow's HTML tier, but Guideflow's mid tier bundles ten seats, a dedicated CSM, and AI personalisation. Navattic is cheap on paper for HTML but does not publish the number you would actually pay. Compare what each plan includes, not just the headline figure.
Feature Comparison
Feature by feature — scroll sideways to see all six products.
| Feature | GuideflowCheap entry · guided walkthroughs | SupademoHTML + Sandbox value | HowdyGoFlat · unlimited seats | NavatticHTML-first · GTM | ArcadeAI video · marketing | StorylaneSales & GTM |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free plan 5 guideflows, 1 seat, 7-day analytics, watermark | Free plan 5 guided demos, 50 recordings, unlimited views | No free plan 14-day trial only | Free plan 1 demo (HTML or media), unlimited views | Free plan 1 published demo + 1 video, watermarked | Free plan 1 published demo, 1 seat |
| Entry paid price | $40/mo monthly; $35/mo annually — Solo, 1 seat | $50/creator/mo monthly; $38/creator/mo annually — Scale | $159/mo — Starter; annual figure not published | Not published — Starter is free; paid tiers show no figure | $50/seat/mo monthly; $42.50/seat/mo annually — Growth | $50/mo monthly; $40/mo annually — Starter, per seat |
| Seat model | Bundled — 1 on Solo, 10 on Growth; +$35–$50 per extra user | Per-creator on Scale ; 5 bundled on Growth, then +$50 each | Unlimited seats on every plan | Bundled — 1 / 5 / 10 by tier | Per seat, up to 10 on Growth ; +$50 each | Per seat — +$40 on Starter, +$100 on Growth |
| Screenshot demos | All plans, including Free | All plans, including Free | HTML-first ; guided HTML on every plan | All plans (media capture) | All plans, including Free | All plans, including Free |
| Video | Video / GIF export from Solo ; AI voiceover / avatar video | Native 4K screen recording (Free tier included); video / GIF export | Not a stated focus area | AI voiceover and narrated demos ; no screen-recording studio | Native AI video generation from a capture ; MP4 / GIF | Screen recording and video demos from Starter |
| HTML demos | Startup Startup / Growth plan ($499/mo annually, $599 monthly) | Growth Growth plan ($350/mo annually, $450 monthly) | All plans Every plan, from Starter ($159/mo) | All plans Every plan, including the free Starter plan | Enterprise | Growth Growth plan ($500/mo annually, $625 monthly) |
| Sandbox demos | Advanced plan ($1,499/mo annually, $1,799 monthly) | Growth Growth plan — same plan as HTML | Add-on · Pro Add-on from the Pro plan (~$99/mo, third-party-reported) | Base Base plan and up | Not offered | Enterprise |
| AI editing | AI co-pilot edits text / images / tables / colour AI demo content | AI Command AI Audit, AI data editing, MCP-based programmatic edits | Howdy AI — content and personalization | AI Copilot for capture editing | AI visuals and image editing (credit-based) | AI HTML editor (Growth); AI content assistant |
| AI video | No video generator AI voiceover and avatar video only | No video generator AI voiceover, translations, data edits | No video generator | No video generator AI voiceover and avatars | ✓ Generates video natively generates product video and social visuals | No video generator AI video avatars (minutes by plan) |
| AI voice / avatar | AI voiceover voice cloning, 150+ avatars, personal AI clone | AI voiceover voice cloning (Growth); no avatar library | AI voiceover | AI voiceovers AI avatars, avatar cloning (Growth); minutes scale by plan | AI voiceover (credit-based) | AI voiceover AI video avatars (20–250 min by plan) |
| AI translation | Localization Center 100+ languages, AI subtitles | AI Translations Hub multi-language voiceover | AI translation | Demo translation (Growth) | Not a stated focus area | Multi-language demos and voiceover |
| Analytics | Advanced from Solo ; completion, per-step, drop-off, geo / device, export | From Scale ; engagement, drop-off, lead / account tracking, GA / GTM, export | Demo analytics from the Pro plan | Basic on Starter ; deeper analytics on higher tiers | Basic on Growth ; advanced on Enterprise | Engagement and account-level analytics from Starter |
| Lead capture | Lead forms and surveys from Solo ; form-based visitor identification | Lead capture with lead / account analytics from Scale | Lead capture from the Starter plan | Lead capture ; CRM-routed from Startup | Lead capture on Growth | Lead capture with account-level analytics from Starter |
| CRM | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoSlack HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo documented (tier not stated); Slack / Teams from Growth | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoZapierSlack HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, Zapier, Seismic; GA / GTM; webhooks | CRM integrations from the Pro plan | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoGongOutreachSalesloft HubSpot (Startup); Salesforce, Marketo (Base); Gong, Outreach, Salesloft (Growth) | Salesforce API-based on Growth; native Salesforce on Enterprise | SalesforceHubSpot HubSpot (Starter, 2+ seats); Salesforce (Premium) |
| Account identification | AI Account Reveal (Clearbit-powered); tier not stated | Account-level tracking analytics from Scale | Not a stated focus area | Account-level tracking on GTM plans | Not a stated focus area | Account Reveal (Free+); Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub |
| MCP / API | Workspace API keys ; no MCP server documented | MCP server, REST API, and Embed Events API documented | JS SDK from the Pro plan | API documented | API documented | API documented ; RepX is a separate agent product |
| SSO | Documented ; plan not stated | Enterprise | Enterprise | Growth Growth plan | Enterprise | Premium Premium plan |
| SCIM / RBAC / audit logs | None documented on Guideflow's public pages | Roles & permissions and workspaces on Enterprise; no audit-log detail published | SCIM on Enterprise; no RBAC or audit-log detail published | SCIM (directory sync) on Growth; audit logs on Enterprise | SSO and controls on Enterprise; no SCIM / audit-log detail published | Roles & permissions on Enterprise; no SCIM / audit-log detail published |
| Custom domain | Advanced plan and up | Paid plans Paid plans (Supademo lists Scale; docs do not confirm a tier) | Pro Pro plan and up | Higher tiers (not pinned on the pricing page) | Enterprise | Premium Premium plan and up |
| Offline demos | Advanced plan and up | Documented ; starting tier not pinned | Pro Pro plan and up | Enterprise | Not a stated focus area | Not a stated focus area |
| Pricing transparency | High every tier's monthly and annual price is published | High Free, Scale, and Growth published; Enterprise custom | Medium monthly prices published; annual dollar figure is not | Low only the free tier and custom Enterprise are priced | High Free and Growth published; Enterprise custom | High every Demo Suite tier's monthly and annual price is published |
Which Alternative Fits Which Guideflow Limitation?
HTML on the $159 / mo Starter plan with unlimited users, so neither the format nor the seat count pushes the price up.
Caveat
No permanent free plan, and analytics, CRM, and custom domains need the $399 Pro plan.
Both formats sit on the single Growth plan — $450 / mo monthly, $350 / mo annually — instead of two tiers apart.
Caveat
Per-creator Scale pricing adds up before the 5-creator Growth bundle is worthwhile.
5 guided demos plus 50 screen recordings and unlimited views — more headroom than Guideflow's 5 watermarked guideflows with 7-day analytics.
Where Guideflow still wins
Guideflow's free plan already exists and includes lead forms; if 5 demos is enough, there is no reason to move.
The only tool here that natively generates an MP4 product video and on-brand social visuals from one capture. Guideflow has AI voiceover and avatars but no auto-generated highlight video.
Caveat
Arcade's HTML demos are Enterprise-only, and it has no Sandbox format.
HTML capture is the core of the product and sits on every plan including free; Salesforce and Marketo from Base, Gong / Outreach / Salesloft plus SSO and SCIM from Growth.
Caveat
Navattic does not publish Startup, Base, or Growth pricing — the opposite of Guideflow's fully published ladder.
Account Reveal with plan-scaled volume, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub, and the RepX agent go well past Guideflow's single Clearbit-powered Account Reveal.
Caveat
HTML starts on Growth ($625 / $500) — no cheaper than Guideflow's HTML tier — and Sandbox is Enterprise-only.
Every plan includes unlimited users at a flat $159 or $399 / mo, so onboarding more demo builders never changes the bill.
Caveat
Smaller integration and enterprise ecosystem; SSO / SCIM is Enterprise-only.
This is Guideflow's core strength — chapters, checklists, branching, a Demo Center, AI voiceover, and 100+-language localisation from a low, bundled-seat entry price. If that is the job, staying is the rational call.
Honorable Mentions
If you have outgrown the self-serve interactive-demo category entirely — large sales-engineering org, procurement-led buying, heavy per-role licensing — the enterprise, sales-led platforms are a different tier of tool and pricing:
- Walnut, Reprise, Demoboost, and Tourial are sales-experience / demo-automation platforms aimed at mid-market and enterprise GTM teams. None publishes self-serve pricing; third-party figures put annual contracts in the four-to-five-figure range and up (C).
- Consensus is a buyer-led demo-automation platform (interactive video plus product tours) with role-based licensing, also quoted in the low five figures annually by third-party sources (C).
For a team choosing Guideflow in the first place — price-sensitive, self-serve, fast to a first demo — these are not a like-for-like switch, and this guide does not compare them in detail.
Final Verdict
Guideflow is a strong, low-cost choice for teams whose demos are guided walkthroughs, product tours, onboarding, or customer education, and whose priority is a cheap entry with bundled seats, AI voiceover, presenter avatars, and 100+-language localisation. It becomes a weaker fit the moment HTML fidelity, an affordable Sandbox, documented enterprise governance, or AI-generated video becomes the requirement — and those transitions are expensive or unavailable on its ladder.
Match the switch to the reason
- Want HTML at the lowest published list price, or flat unlimited-seat pricing? → HowdyGo
- Want HTML and Sandbox on one self-serve plan, a roomier free plan, or an MCP / agent layer? → Supademo
- Want HTML-first fidelity on every plan, deeper sales-tool integrations, and documented SSO / SCIM / audit logs? → Navattic
- Want an AI-generated product video and on-brand marketing visuals? → Arcade
- Want buyer and deal intelligence inside a CRM-driven sales motion? → Storylane
- Want guided onboarding and product tours above everything else, at the cheapest capable entry price? → stay on Guideflow
In every case, confirm current pricing and plan gating directly with the vendor before committing — plans and prices change, and the figures here reflect September 2026.
Explore Guideflow Try Supademo for freeSources & Verification
- Claim types. A — confirmed against an official pricing page or documentation. B — vendor marketing, labelled as such and not verified. C — third-party evidence. D — unresolved / not confirmable from public sources.
- Guideflow pricing and gating (A). guideflow.com/pricing, fetched September 2026. Monthly: Free $0, Solo $40, Startup $599, Advanced $1,799, Enterprise from $3,499. Annual (per month): Solo $35, Growth $499, Advanced $1,499, Enterprise from $2,999. The mid tier is labelled "Startup" on the monthly view and "Growth" on the annual view and is one plan (10 seats, +$50/user). Solo bundles 1 seat, +$35/user. HTML demo and HTML capture, AI personalisation, advanced branching, Slack/Teams, and a dedicated CSM start at Startup / Growth; Sandbox demo, offline demos, presenter notes, and custom domain start at Advanced; Live Demo and the AI Dataset generator are Enterprise; advanced analytics, AI demo content, AI translation, video/GIF export, lead forms, and visitor identification start at Solo. Monthly and annual figures are never mixed.
- Guideflow enterprise (A / D). SSO is documented without a stated plan; AI Account Reveal is documented without a stated plan (D). SCIM provisioning, audit logs, granular RBAC, and multi-team workspace governance are not documented on Guideflow's public pages and are not assumed here.
- Supademo (A). supademo.com/pricing, September 2026. Free $0 (1 creator; 5 guided demos, 50 recordings). Scale $50/creator monthly, $38/creator annually. Growth $450 monthly, $350 annually (5 creators, +$50/creator) — guided HTML demos, Sandbox demos, AI voice cloning, AI data editing, Route Hub. Enterprise custom (10+) — SSO/SAML, roles & permissions, multiple workspaces, data residency. Supademo AI, MCP, branching/variables, and tracking links & analytics start at Scale. The AI Demo Agent is a usage-based add-on (credit packs $99 / $299 / $500; custom $99–$5,000) available on Scale and above.
- HowdyGo (A / C). howdygo.com/product/pricing, September 2026. Starter $159/month, Pro $399/month, Enterprise custom. Annual billing shows only a "Save 20%" toggle — the exact annual dollar figure is not published (D) and is not presented as an official number here. All plans include unlimited users and unlimited HTML demos. Demo analytics, CRM integrations, JS SDK, offline demos, password protection, custom domain, and unlimited collections start at Pro; SSO / SCIM is Enterprise-only. Sandboxes are available on Pro and above as a paid add-on; the commonly cited ~$99/month add-on price is third-party-reported and not listed on HowdyGo's pricing page (C).
- Navattic (A / C / D). navattic.com/pricing, September 2026. The pricing page shows a dollar figure only for the free Starter tier and custom Enterprise; Startup, Base, and Growth show "billed annually" with no figure. The ~$125 / $500 / $1,000 per-month figures for those tiers come from Navattic's own blog, carry no stated billing basis, and are labelled unconfirmed (C / D). HTML demos are on every plan including free Starter; Sandbox from Base; HubSpot from Startup; Salesforce and Marketo from Base; Gong, Outreach, and Salesloft plus SSO and SCIM (directory sync) from Growth; audit logs and offline demos from Enterprise. A SOC 2 Type II posture is referenced by Navattic (B).
- Arcade (A). arcade.software/pricing, September 2026. Free $0 (1 seat, 200 AI credits/month). Growth $50/seat monthly, $42.50/seat billed annually (−15%), up to 10 seats, +$50/seat, 800 AI credits/month. Enterprise custom (100,000 AI credits/year). AI video generation, AI visuals, and AI voiceover are available from the free plan on a credit basis (roughly 50 credits per 30 seconds of video, 50 credits per visual). HTML capture / demos, custom domain, SSO, and native Salesforce are Enterprise-only. There is no Sandbox format. Older third-party figures such as a "$32 Pro" plan are stale and were not used.
- Storylane (A). storylane.io/pricing, September 2026. Free $0 (1 seat, 1 published demo). Starter $50 monthly / $40 annually (per seat, +$40; HubSpot and Zapier require 2+ seats). Growth $625 monthly / $500 annually (5 seats, +$100/seat) — HTML / high-fidelity demos and AI HTML editing. Premium $1,500 monthly / $1,200 annually (10 seats) — Salesforce, SSO, custom domain. Enterprise custom — Sandbox demos are Enterprise-only. Account Reveal volume scales by plan (Free included; 250 / 2,500 / 10,000 per month on Starter / Growth / Premium). RepX is a separate product line priced from $2,000/month.
- Vendor claims (B). Guideflow — "the most advanced & easy interactive demo platform," "+500,000 Guideflows created," "3000+ integrations." Others — Supademo's "six demo formats," Navattic's SOC 2 Type II posture, Arcade's AI-video positioning, Storylane's buyer-intelligence framing. Treated as marketing, not independently verified.
- Third-party evidence (C). G2, Capterra, and TrustRadius place these products in a positive range (Guideflow around 5.0 on a small sample; Supademo, Arcade, and Navattic around 4.6–4.8 on larger ones; HowdyGo has limited independent coverage). Those pages could not be loaded directly, so no exact scores or review counts are quoted. Recurring themes — Guideflow's Solo-to-HTML jump and thin enterprise docs; Supademo's Growth-gating of HTML / Sandbox; Navattic editor stiffness and opaque mid-tier pricing; Storylane customisation-depth and mobile limits; Arcade's thin free plan and Enterprise-only HTML — are described as recurring signals, not as measured reasons anyone switched. Competitor-authored "Guideflow alternatives" pages were not treated as independent third-party evidence.
- Official videos. Each is from the vendor's own YouTube channel, confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution: Guideflow ("Guideflow 2.0", youtube.com/@guideflow3520), Supademo (youtube.com/@supademohq), Navattic (youtube.com/@Navattic), Arcade (youtube.com/@arcadesoftware), Storylane (youtube.com/@StorylaneOfficial). The HowdyGo video is a founder-made walkthrough on youtube.com/@TBruining, the personal channel of HowdyGo co-founder Tom Bruining, not a separate branded "@howdygo" channel — that attribution is stated in the caption. No third-party re-uploads were used.
- Affiliate / partner status. Guideflow runs a partner program (20% lifetime recurring commission, managed on Reditus); SaaS Match Lab has not applied, so its links here are plain outbound links (
CTAButton). Supademo runs a public affiliate program (30% recurring lifetime commission, $10,000 per-customer cap, free to join); SaaS Match Lab's application is pending, so the Supademo links here are plain outbound links, with a code comment to switch to a tracked affiliate link once approved. Storylane runs a program on PartnerStack ("up to 20%" of a referral's first-year revenue, 90-day cookie); SaaS Match Lab has no approved tracking link, so its link is plain. Navattic offers a referral program (a gift card when a referred company becomes a customer), not an affiliate program. No public affiliate program was found for HowdyGo or Arcade. No product's placement in this guide is influenced by any commission. See our affiliate disclosure. - Competitor details for Supademo, HowdyGo, Navattic, Arcade, and Storylane are also informed by SaaS Match Lab's own Supademo, HowdyGo, Navattic, Arcade, and Storylane reviews.
- SaaS Match Lab has not used Guideflow or any alternative here hands-on; this guide does not claim first-hand testing.