Guideflow vs Supademo: Which Interactive Demo Tool Is Better in 2026?
On this page
- Why This Comparison Comes Down to the Pricing Ladder
- Guideflow vs Supademo at a Glance
- Guideflow
- Supademo
- Pricing
- Price Scenarios
- Free Plans Compared
- Demo Formats
- HTML Demos
- Sandbox Demos
- AI
- Analytics
- CRM and Integrations
- Sales and GTM
- Enterprise
- Third-Party Review Signals
- Feature by Feature
- Which Team Fits Which Tool
- Final Decision
- Sources and Verification
- Related Content
Verification note
Pricing and feature details verified against Guideflow's official pricing page (guideflow.com/pricing) and Supademo's official pricing page (supademo.com/pricing), plus each vendor's product pages and documentation: August 2026. Both vendors change plans often — confirm current terms before you buy.
Claims are separated into A. confirmed official facts, B. vendor claims, C. third-party evidence, and D. unresolved. Monthly and annual prices are always shown separately and never mixed. Guideflow's mid tier is labeled "Startup" on the monthly-billing view and "Growth" on the annual-billing view — it is one plan, not two tiers. SaaS Match Lab has not used either product hands-on; see Sources and verification for how each claim was checked.
Quick verdict
Guideflow
Best for guided walkthroughs on a cheap entry
Choose Guideflow if your demos are guided walkthroughs, product tours, onboarding, or customer education, you want the lowest paid entry price with bundled seats, and multi-language localization with AI voiceover and presenter avatars matters more than reaching HTML or Sandbox cheaply.
Supademo
Best for HTML + Sandbox on a mid-tier budget
Choose Supademo if you need HTML and Sandbox demos without a jump to a four-figure plan, want both formats on one mid-tier plan, value a roomier free plan, or need Figma import, a desktop app, MCP/API, or documented enterprise admin controls.
There is no universal winner. The decision is mostly about where your required demo format sits on each pricing ladder, and whether the job is guided onboarding and localization (Guideflow) or self-serve HTML and Sandbox demos on a small budget (Supademo).
Explore GuideflowTry Supademo for freeGuideflow and Supademo both capture your product with a browser extension and turn it into an editable, clickable demo, and both have a usable free plan. Where they diverge is pricing structure and what each is built around. This comparison works through both — based on each vendor's official pricing pages and documentation, plus third-party review signals — to show where they overlap, where they split, and how to choose. For background on each product on its own, see our full Guideflow review and our full Supademo review.
Why This Comparison Comes Down to the Pricing Ladder
Most of the practical difference between these two tools is not a feature one has and the other lacks — it is which plan you have to be on to use a given demo format.
Guideflow's mid tier has two names
Guideflow's pricing page shows its mid tier as "Startup" on the monthly-billing toggle and "Growth" on the annual-billing toggle. Same 10-seat bundle, same feature set (HTML demos, HTML capture, advanced branching, Slack/Teams, dedicated CSM), shown at two prices: $599/month billed monthly, $499/month billed annually. It is one plan. Throughout this article, "Guideflow's HTML tier" means this plan.
The two ladders, side by side
Guideflow (billed annually): Solo $35/mo (screenshot + mobile only) → HTML tier $499/mo → Sandbox tier (Advanced) $1,499/mo. Reaching HTML is roughly a 14× step up from Solo; reaching Sandbox is another tier above that.
Supademo (billed annually): Scale $38/creator/mo (screenshot + video) → Growth $350/mo, which includes HTML and Sandbox on the same plan.
So Supademo reaches HTML for about $149/month less than Guideflow, and reaches a comparable captured Sandbox for roughly a quarter of Guideflow's Sandbox-tier price. Guideflow, in exchange, has the cheaper entry point and a 10-seat bundle that is efficient at around ten builders.
Guideflow vs Supademo at a Glance
| Category | Guideflow | Supademo |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | ONBOARDING Guided walkthroughs, onboarding, and customer education, plus multi-language localization | STARTUPS Startups and small teams that need affordable HTML and Sandbox demos |
| Free plan | 1 member 5 guideflows, 7-day analytics, watermark | 1 creator 5 guided demos, 50 video recordings, unlimited views |
| Starting paid price | $35/month Billed annually$35/month billed annually ($40 monthly) — Solo, 1 seat | $38/creator Billed annually$38/creator/month billed annually ($50 monthly) — Scale |
| HTML demos | GROWTH Growth plan ($499/mo annually, $599 monthly) — labeled Startup on monthly billing | GROWTH Growth plan ($350/mo annually, $450 monthly) |
| Sandbox demos | ADVANCED Advanced plan ($1,499/mo annually, $1,799 monthly) | GROWTH Growth plan ($350/mo annually, $450 monthly) — same plan as HTML |
| Seat model | Bundled seats: 1 on Solo, 10 on Growth ; +$35–$50 per extra user | Per-creator on Scale ; 5 bundled on Growth, then +$50 each |
| AI emphasis | AI demo content voiceover and voice cloning, 150+ avatars, 100+-language localization | AI Command AI Audit, AI data editing, MCP server, AI Demo Agent (add-on) |
| CRM / integrations | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoZapier HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Segment, Zapier; Slack/Teams gated to Growth | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoZapier HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, Zapier, Seismic, webhooks, GA/GTM |
| Enterprise | SSO documented (tier not stated); no public SCIM, audit logs, or RBAC | SSO/SAML, RBAC, multiple workspaces, data residency (Enterprise) |
| Pricing transparency | High — every tier's monthly and annual price is published | High — Free, Scale, and Growth published; Enterprise is custom |
Guideflow
Guideflow captures a product click by click with a Chrome extension and turns it into a guided walkthrough — chapters, checklists, hotspots, CTAs, branching, lead forms — shared by link or embed. After a "Guideflow 2.0" relaunch in late 2025 it also sells a stitched-HTML Sandbox, a persona-organized Demo Center, and an Enterprise "Live Demo" format. Its lowest paid tier is one of the cheapest capable entry points in the category; HTML fidelity and a free-roam Sandbox sit far higher up the plan ladder.
"Guideflow 2.0", from the official Guideflow channel (youtube.com/@guideflow3520), confirmed via the YouTube oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
Supademo
Supademo captures a product with a Chrome extension, desktop app, or manual upload, and produces screenshot demos, 4K screen recordings, guided HTML demos, free-roam Sandbox demos, and imports from Figma. It positions itself across marketing, sales, onboarding, and customer success, and leans on an AI layer for editing, auditing, and translating demos, plus an MCP server and an optional buyer-facing AI Demo Agent. HTML and Sandbox both sit on its single mid-tier Growth plan.
"Introducing Supademo", from the official Supademo channel (youtube.com/channel/UCKiz_-y3S56U-DMuJ0u3YCw). The same official-channel video used elsewhere on SaaS Match Lab. Via YouTube.
Pricing
Both vendors publish monthly and annual figures. Annual billing is meaningfully cheaper on both. Compare like-for-like — Guideflow's monthly price against Supademo's monthly price, or annual against annual — because mixing the two makes the annual-billed side look cheaper than it is at the period you would actually pay.
Guideflow pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 team member
- 5 guideflows
- Screenshot & mobile demos; unlimited viewers
- 7-day analytics; watermark on demos
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.
Solo
$40/ month (monthly billing)
$35/ month (billed annually)
1 member included; +$35/month per additional user.
- Unlimited guideflows; advanced analytics
- AI demo content; AI translation; video & GIF export
- Lead forms & surveys; visitor identification
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.
Startup / Growth
$599/ month (monthly billing)
$499/ month (billed annually)
One mid-tier plan — 'Startup' on the monthly view, 'Growth' on the annual view. 10 members included; +$50/month per additional user.
- Everything in Solo, plus:
- HTML-based demo & HTML capture
- Advanced branching; Slack / Teams; dedicated CSM
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.
Advanced
$1,799/ month (monthly billing)
$1,499/ month (billed annually)
Custom seat count.
- Everything above, plus:
- Sandbox demo; clickable environment; auto-linking
- Offline demos; custom domain; Demo Center add-on
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.
Enterprise
from $3,499/ month (monthly billing)
from $2,999/ month (billed annually)
Custom seat count.
- Everything above, plus:
- Live Demo add-on (product cloning with emulated data)
- AI Dataset generator; professional services
Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.
Supademo pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 creator
- 5 guided interactive demos
- 50 video recordings (4K); unlimited views
- AI text personalization; link / embed / video / PDF sharing
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, August 2026.
Scale
$50/ creator / month (monthly billing)
$38/ creator / month (billed annually)
Per-creator billing, no bundle; 5 view-only collaborators.
- Everything in Free, plus:
- Supademo AI; Supademo MCP
- Branching & variables; tracking links & analytics
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, August 2026.
Growth
$450/ month (monthly billing)
$350/ month (billed annually)
5 creators included; +$50/month per additional creator.
- Everything in Scale, plus:
- Guided HTML demos; Sandbox demos; Route Hub
- AI voice cloning; AI data editing
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, August 2026.
Enterprise
Custom pricing
10+ creators.
- SSO & SAML; roles & permissions
- Multiple workspaces; custom data residency
- Dedicated support & training
Verified against supademo.com/pricing, August 2026.
Three structural points matter. First, Guideflow's "Startup" (monthly) and "Growth" (annual) are the same plan — do not read them as two tiers. Second, the seat models are opposite: Guideflow bundles seats (1 on Solo, 10 on the HTML tier) and charges for extras above the bundle; Supademo charges per creator on Scale, then bundles 5 on Growth. Third, HTML and Sandbox are one plan apart on Guideflow (HTML on the $499 tier, Sandbox on the $1,499 tier) but the same plan on Supademo (both on the $350 Growth tier). Supademo's AI Demo Agent is a separate usage-based add-on (credit packs from $99 to $5,000) available on Scale and above (A).
Price Scenarios
Editorial arithmetic on published list prices. Assumptions: annual billing, USD, list price, before tax, before any negotiated discount. "Creator" / "seat" means a person who builds demos.
| Scenario | Guideflow (billed annually) | Supademo (billed annually) | Lower list price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 creator, screenshot demos | Solo — $35/mo ($420/yr) | Scale — 1 × $38/mo ($456/yr) | Guideflow, by ~$36/yr |
| 5 creators, screenshot demos | Solo — $35 + 4×$35 = $175/mo ($2,100/yr) | Scale — 5×$38 = $190/mo ($2,280/yr) | Guideflow, by ~$180/yr |
| 10 creators, screenshot demos | Solo — $35 + 9×$35 = $350/mo ($4,200/yr) | Scale — 10×$38 = $380/mo ($4,560/yr) | Guideflow, by ~$360/yr |
| HTML demos, 5 creators | Growth — $499/mo ($5,988/yr), HTML only | Growth — $350/mo ($4,200/yr), HTML + Sandbox | Supademo, by ~$1,788/yr |
| HTML demos, 10 creators | Growth — $499/mo ($5,988/yr), HTML only | Growth — $350 + 5×$50 = $600/mo ($7,200/yr), HTML + Sandbox | Guideflow for HTML only; Supademo if Sandbox is also needed |
| Sandbox demos, 5 creators | Advanced — $1,499/mo ($17,988/yr) | Growth — $350/mo ($4,200/yr) | Supademo, by ~$13,788/yr |
Reading the table:
- Screenshot-only teams: Guideflow is a little cheaper at every headcount, because its bundled seats undercut Supademo's per-creator Scale pricing. The gap is small (tens to a few hundred dollars a year), and Supademo's Scale plan includes branching, variables, MCP, and analytics at that price.
- The moment HTML is required: for five or fewer creators, Supademo is roughly $1,800/year cheaper and includes Sandbox on the same plan. At around ten creators needing HTML only, Guideflow's 10-seat bundle makes it cheaper — until Sandbox enters the requirement.
- The moment Sandbox is required: Supademo reaches a comparable captured Sandbox for about a quarter of Guideflow's Sandbox-tier annual price. This is the single largest divergence between the two.
Price is not feature parity
Guideflow's Advanced plan also carries offline demos, a custom domain, the Demo Center add-on, and team training; its 10-seat Growth bundle can be strong value at around ten builders. And both products' Sandboxes are captured HTML with simulated state (see below), so on the Sandbox capability the gap is smaller than the price gap suggests — but the surrounding plan contents differ. Compare what each plan includes, not just the headline number.
Free Plans Compared
| Guideflow Free | Supademo Free | |
|---|---|---|
| Primary demos | 5 guideflows | 5 guided interactive demos |
| Screen recordings | — | 50 video recordings (4K) |
| Seats | 1 member | 1 creator |
| Formats | Screenshot + mobile | Screenshot + video; link / embed / video / PDF sharing |
| Views | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Analytics | 7-day retention | Not time-limited on the page; advanced analytics is a paid feature |
| Branding | Watermark on published demos (A) | Custom branding is a paid feature; exact free-tier mark wording not confirmed (D) |
Both cap at five primary demos. Supademo's tier adds 50 screen recordings, PDF and video export, and no 7-day analytics window, which makes it somewhat roomier as an evaluation tier — but neither is built to run production demos for free, and Guideflow's watermark rule is explicit while Supademo's exact free-plan branding wording is unconfirmed. This is not a case of one free plan being universally better.
Demo Formats
| Format | Guideflow | Supademo |
|---|---|---|
| Screenshot / step | All plans, including Free | All plans, including Free |
| Mobile | All plans, including Free | Supported (capture via desktop app / extension) |
| Guided walkthrough | All plans; advanced branching on Growth | All plans; branching from Scale |
| Video / GIF | Export from Solo+; AI voiceover / avatar video; no auto-generated highlight video | Native 4K screen recording (Free tier included); video / GIF export |
| HTML demo | Startup / Growth ($499–$599/mo) | Growth ($350–$450/mo) |
| Sandbox | Advanced ($1,499–$1,799/mo) | Growth ($350–$450/mo) — same plan as HTML |
| Figma import | Not documented | Yes |
| Multi-demo hub | Demo Center (Advanced add-on) | Showcase / Route Hub (Route Hub on Growth) |
| Live / product clone | "Live Demo" — Enterprise add-on, described as "emulated data" (B) | Not offered as a named tier |
Neither product offers a demo wired to a live backend. Both HTML formats and both Sandboxes are per-click HTML/CSS captures with simulated state (A, from each vendor's docs). This article does not describe either as a live production clone; Guideflow's "Live Demo" is an Enterprise add-on the vendor itself describes as using emulated data.
HTML Demos
How each one works (A). Guideflow's help center describes HTML capture as recording the HTML and CSS of each screen on every click, then stitching the captures together, with captured text, images, and tables editable and sensitive data blurrable. Supademo's docs describe the same model — "pause briefly between clicks so each page's HTML + CSS" is captured, producing a "fully editable" clone. Both are captured, per-click snapshots, not a connection to the running application. The capture mechanism is effectively the same; what differs is price, ladder position, and editing tooling.
Price and ladder position. Supademo gates HTML to Growth: $350/month annually, $450/month monthly. Guideflow gates it to the Startup / Growth tier: $499/month annually, $599/month monthly. Supademo is about $149/month cheaper on either billing basis, and HTML sits one tier above its entry plan — versus roughly a 14× step up from Guideflow's Solo price.
Editing tooling. Supademo documents a set of HTML-editing tools: Edit HTML, Find & Replace for text, emails and dates, typewriter / input rules, AI data editing, HTML-based hotspots, and image variables. Guideflow documents an AI co-pilot that edits text, images, tables, and colours and can blur data from a prompt. Depth and day-to-day ease of each toolset were not hands-on tested (D).
Maintenance. Both are capture-based, so a change to the live product UI means re-capturing the affected steps — a cost the whole category shares. Supademo markets HTML demos that "don't break when your product updates" and require "no ongoing maintenance" (B); Guideflow's docs do not address the point.
Verdict: Supademo reaches HTML sooner on the ladder and for less money. Fidelity or output quality parity is not something SaaS Match Lab tested directly.
Sandbox Demos
This is the strongest divergence in the comparison.
Guideflow (A / B). Sandbox demos require the Advanced plan — $1,499/month annually, $1,799/month monthly. Guideflow builds the sandbox by having you click through the product so the extension captures HTML snapshots and "automatically stitches them into a sandbox demo," with elements auto-linked so a viewer can explore freely. Its product page says the sandbox can "simulate your product's behavior without live data," and an AI Dataset generator (Enterprise) can fill it with realistic-looking data.
Supademo (A). Sandbox demos are on Growth — $350/month annually, $450/month monthly, the same plan as HTML. Supademo's docs describe recording by "clicking through your product," after which "Supademo auto-links steps and generates your sandbox"; viewers can "click, type, scroll, and explore freely." It is built from "HTML + CSS capture," and Supademo notes "Sandbox demos only work for web-based applications."
Both are captured HTML with simulated state and no live backend. On the axis most buyers care about — a free-roam, simulated environment a prospect can poke at — the capability is broadly comparable.
The gap is entirely tier placement. Supademo bundles Sandbox with HTML on one mid-tier plan. Guideflow puts it a full tier above HTML, at roughly 4× the annual price ($1,499 vs $350) — about $13,800/year more at five creators. Guideflow's Advanced plan does carry additional capabilities (offline demos, custom domain, Demo Center, team training), so the plans are not like-for-like — but for the Sandbox format itself, Supademo reaches comparable capability at a dramatically lower list price.
AI
Guideflow (A / B) weights its AI toward content production and localization: AI demo content that adjusts steps and pacing across a demo, an AI editor / co-pilot, AI CTA generation, an AI image editor, AI voiceover with voice cloning (documented at 40+ / 100+ languages), 150+ stock presenter avatars plus a personal AI clone, a Localization Center across 100+ languages, AI subtitles, an AI Dataset generator (Enterprise), and AI Account Reveal (Clearbit-powered viewer de-anonymization; tier not stated — D). It does not document a buyer-facing conversational agent or an MCP integration.
Supademo (A) weights its AI toward demo operations and automation: Supademo AI / AI text generation, AI Command (a workspace assistant for bulk edits, voiceovers, and translations), AI voiceover and voice cloning (Growth), AI data editing (Growth), AI Audit, an AI Translations Hub, an MCP server ("give AI models and agents a secure, standardized way to edit") with Skills, and an AI Demo Agent — an autonomous, buyer-facing agent sold as a usage-based add-on on Scale and above.
Framing: Guideflow is broader on AI content, localization, and presenter avatars. Supademo is broader on AI demo operations and adds an agentic layer — MCP plus a buyer-facing AI Demo Agent — that Guideflow does not document. Voice cloning exists on both (Supademo gates it to Growth). Neither is universally ahead.
Analytics
Guideflow (A). Free plan is 7-day retention only; advanced analytics starts on Solo. Metrics include total views, unique users, completion rate, leads captured, per-step view counts, average time per step (which surfaces drop-off), plus geography, browser, device, and OS breakdowns, time-period filters, and an exportable report. Data is anonymous by default; form-based visitor identification is on Solo and above. A native Google Analytics integration is not confirmed on Guideflow's own pages (Segment is).
Supademo (A). Analytics starts on Scale. It provides general analytics plus session metrics at an individual level, per-step drop-off, internal-vs-external user segmentation, tracking analytics by lead or account, a lead search, and analytics export. Google Analytics and Google Tag Manager integrations are documented.
Conclusion: broadly comparable depth — both cover completion / engagement, drop-off, per-step behaviour, leads, and export. The emphasis differs: Guideflow's out-of-the-box report is more granular on device / browser / OS / geography, while Supademo leans on lead- and account-level tracking plus GA / GTM to sit inside a measurement stack. Guideflow's advanced analytics also start one rung lower on the ladder (Solo $35 vs Scale $38 annually).
CRM and Integrations
Guideflow (A) documents dedicated integrations for HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zapier, and Segment, plus workspace-level API keys. Only Slack / Teams is placed on a specific tier by Guideflow's pricing page (Startup / Growth); HubSpot, Salesforce, and Marketo are documented without a stated plan, so no starting tier is asserted for them here. Guideflow's "3000+ integrations" figure is largely an embed directory, not data connectors (B).
Supademo (A) documents HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, Zapier, Intercom, Seismic, Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager, and Webhooks, plus a REST API, an Embed Events API, and an MCP server. Its HubSpot integration is documented as automatically capturing viewer activity and syncing identified leads. Beyond the pricing page's placement of tracking and analytics on Scale, no per-integration tier is asserted here.
The practical read: Supademo documents a comparable-to-wider connector set than Guideflow — it simply does not wrap those connectors in a sales-intelligence layer. Neither product's plan gating for the CRM connectors is fully published, and this article does not infer one.
Sales and GTM
Guideflow offers lead forms and surveys, form-based visitor identification (Solo+), AI Account Reveal (Clearbit-powered, tier not stated), CRM sync that pushes demo interactions into Salesforce as leads with opportunity-influence reporting, a Demo Center, and a sales / presales posture in its 2.0 materials.
Supademo offers lead capture with lead- and account-level analytics and tracking links (Scale+), HubSpot lead sync, Seismic, and webhooks. It is not positioned publicly as a CRM or buyer-intelligence platform.
Conclusion: neither is a Storylane- or Navattic-level sales-intelligence platform. Guideflow's AI Account Reveal is the more sales-specific single feature, but it sits behind an unstated tier and the surrounding buyer-intelligence tooling is thinner than the sales-led tools in this category. If deep buyer and deal intelligence is the priority, see our full Storylane review and our full Navattic review.
Enterprise
Guideflow (A). SSO is documented for SAML, Google, Okta, and Azure AD, enabled by contacting Guideflow — the plan is not stated on the pricing page (D). Custom domain and offline demos are on Advanced and above; a dedicated CSM is on Startup / Growth and above; professional services, Live Demo, and the AI Dataset generator are Enterprise. Not documented on Guideflow's public pages, and not assumed here: SCIM provisioning, audit logs, granular role-based access control, and multi-team workspace governance.
Supademo (A). SSO and SAML, enterprise workspaces, roles and permissions, enterprise administration, and custom data residency are all documented on the Enterprise plan. A REST API, an Embed Events API, and an MCP server are documented. Offline demos are documented (starting tier not pinned — D); a custom domain is documented (Supademo's marketing says from Scale; its docs do not state a tier — D).
Conclusion: on documented enterprise controls, Supademo's public docs are the more complete — RBAC, workspaces, data residency, and API / MCP are all spelled out. Guideflow documents SSO but not SCIM, audit logs, or RBAC. Neither has the governance track record of the sales-led incumbents, and hard requirements should be confirmed with each vendor directly. One implication: the common third-party characterisation of Guideflow as the "enterprise" or "regulated-industry" pick is not supported by Guideflow's own public documentation (C versus A), and this article does not adopt it.
Third-Party Review Signals
SaaS Match Lab has not tested either product. The themes below are recurring signals across third-party review summaries and independent write-ups, not one reviewer's opinion. G2 snapshots generally put Guideflow around 5.0 / 5 from a relatively small review base (roughly 140) and Supademo around 4.7 / 5 from a larger one (several hundred) — G2 could not be loaded directly, so treat both as approximate and check the current pages. Vendor-authored "X vs Y" and "X alternatives" pages, including each company's own comparison page, were not treated as third-party evidence.
Guideflow
Pros
- Frequently described as easy to use, with a short time to a first published demo
- No-code editor that non-technical users can run; responsive support and onboarding
- Cheapest paid entry in the pair — Solo at $35–$40/month with unlimited guideflows, advanced analytics, lead capture, AI demo content, and AI translation
- Bundled-seat pricing rather than per-seat billing
- Every tier's monthly and annual price is published, including Advanced and Enterprise floors
Cons
- Third-party reviewers repeatedly note that complex, heavily branched paths strain the editor
- Roughly a 14× jump from Solo to the HTML tier, the steepest tier-to-tier step in the category
- HTML and Sandbox are among the most expensive plan gates in the category
- Thin public enterprise documentation — no stated SCIM, audit logs, or granular RBAC
- Smaller third-party review base than Supademo
Supademo
Pros
- Fast, self-serve setup; frequently praised as quick to learn
- Broad input formats — HTML capture, 4K screen recording, and Figma import
- Often described as good value for the feature set
- Analytics and post-capture editing are recurring positives
- Multiple AI creation and editing tools, plus MCP and an optional AI Demo Agent
Cons
- HTML demos, Sandbox demos, AI voice cloning, and AI data editing all require the Growth plan
- Some reviewers report hitting customization limits
- Occasional recording-related issues mentioned in reviews
- A steeper learning curve than some rivals for certain workflows
- Per-creator Scale pricing can add up before the Growth bundle becomes worthwhile
Feature by Feature
Feature by feature — scroll sideways to see all 2 products.
| Feature | GuideflowCheap entry · guided walkthroughs | SupademoHTML + Sandbox · mid-tier |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free plan 5 guideflows, 1 seat, 7-day analytics, watermark | Free plan 5 guided demos, 50 recordings, unlimited views, PDF/video export |
| Entry paid price | $35/mo Solo, billed annually ($40 monthly); 1 seat | $38/creator/mo Scale, billed annually ($50 monthly) |
| Seat model | Bundled seats: 1 on Solo, 10 on Growth ; +$35–$50 per extra user | Per-creator on Scale ; 5 bundled on Growth, then +$50 each |
| Screenshot demos | All plans, including Free | All plans, including Free |
| Video / GIF | Export from Solo+ ; AI voiceover / avatar video; no auto-generated highlight video | Native 4K screen recording (Free tier included); video / GIF export |
| HTML demos | Growth Growth plan (labeled Startup on monthly billing) — $499/mo annually, $599 monthly | Growth Growth plan — $350/mo annually, $450 monthly |
| Sandbox demos | Advanced plan — $1,499/mo annually, $1,799 monthly | Growth Growth plan — $350/mo annually, $450 monthly; same plan as HTML |
| AI editing | AI co-pilot edits text / images / tables / colour and can blur data plus AI demo content | AI Command AI Audit, AI data editing and MCP-based programmatic edits |
| AI video generation | No video generator AI voiceover and avatar video only | No video generator AI voiceover, translations and data edits |
| AI voice & avatar | AI voiceover voice cloning, 150+ presenter avatars, personal AI clone | AI voiceover voice cloning (Growth); no avatar library |
| AI translation | Localization Center 100+ languages, AI subtitles | AI Translations Hub multi-language voiceover |
| Analytics | Advanced from Solo ; completion, per-step, drop-off, geo / device / browser / OS, export | From Scale ; engagement, drop-off, session metrics, lead / account tracking, GA / GTM, export |
| Lead capture | Lead forms and surveys from Solo ; form-based visitor identification | Lead capture with lead / account analytics from Scale |
| CRM | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoZapierSlack HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Segment, Zapier; Slack / Teams gated to Growth | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoZapierSlack HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Slack, Zapier, Seismic, plus GA / GTM and webhooks |
| MCP / API | Workspace API keys ; no MCP server documented | MCP server, REST API and Embed Events API documented |
| SSO | Documented ; plan not stated by Guideflow | Enterprise |
| Custom domain | Advanced tier and above | Paid plans Paid plans (Supademo lists Scale; not tier-confirmed in docs) |
| Offline demos | Advanced tier and above | Documented ; starting tier not pinned |
| Enterprise admin | SSO documented ; SCIM, audit logs and granular RBAC not publicly documented | SSO / SAML, RBAC, enterprise workspaces, data residency (Enterprise) |
| Pricing transparency | High every tier's monthly and annual price is published, including Advanced and Enterprise floors | High Free, Scale and Growth published; Enterprise is custom |
Which Team Fits Which Tool
| Persona | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Solo creator | Roughly even; slight edge to Guideflow on price | Guideflow Solo is about $36/year cheaper for one seat and bundles AI voiceover and localization; Supademo Scale adds branching, MCP, and a shorter path to HTML. Screenshot-only demos: Guideflow. HTML coming soon: Supademo. |
| Small startup (2–10) | Supademo | HTML and Sandbox on one $350/month plan, and a roomier free tier for evaluation. Guideflow only if the team will stay on screenshot demos. |
| Product marketer (PMM) | Depends on the job | Guideflow for localization breadth, bundled seats, and the cheapest entry; Supademo for HTML fidelity on the marketing site without a four-figure plan. |
| Customer education | Guideflow | Chapters, checklists, Demo Center, 100+-language localization, and AI voiceover at a low entry price — its core strength. |
| Onboarding | Guideflow | The same guided-walkthrough tooling, with branching to route personas (Growth). |
| Sales / presales | Slight edge to Supademo on cost of sales-adjacent features; neither is a sales-intelligence platform | Supademo puts tracking links, lead / account analytics, CRM sync, and Seismic on Scale ($38); Guideflow gates Slack / Teams and a CSM to Growth ($499) and leaves AI Account Reveal on an unstated tier. For real buyer / deal intelligence, look at Storylane or Navattic. |
| Enterprise GTM | Supademo on documented controls; confirm with both | Supademo documents SSO / SAML, RBAC, workspaces, and data residency; Guideflow documents SSO only. Neither matches the sales-led incumbents' governance record. |
| Product team | Supademo | Figma import, a desktop app, an MCP server, and an API for programmatic edits. |
Final Decision
Choose Guideflow if…
- Your demos are guided walkthroughs, product tours, onboarding, or customer education, and you want the cheapest capable paid entry
- Bundled-seat pricing fits your headcount better than per-creator billing
- Multi-language localization with AI voiceover and presenter avatars is a real requirement
- You do not have an immediate HTML or free-roam Sandbox need
- Seeing every tier's monthly and annual price up front matters to your buying process
Choose Supademo if…
- You need HTML and Sandbox demos without a jump to a four-figure plan — both are on one mid-tier plan
- You want the roomier free plan for evaluation
- Figma import, a desktop capture app, an MCP server / API, or a buyer-facing AI agent are on your list
- Documented enterprise admin (RBAC, multiple workspaces, data residency) is a requirement
- Your team is small now but expects to reach HTML fidelity soon
Close calls
- Screenshot-only solo or tiny-team use — the price is near-identical; Guideflow is slightly cheaper, Supademo has more headroom toward HTML
- Analytics — comparable depth, different emphasis (Guideflow's report detail versus Supademo's lead / account tracking and GA / GTM)
- CRM — both document the major connectors; neither is a sales-intelligence platform
For deep buyer and deal intelligence, the category to evaluate is Storylane or Navattic, not this pair.
Guideflow and Supademo solve the same problem — building interactive product demos — but they are priced for different journeys. Guideflow is inexpensive at the front door and strong for guided walkthroughs, onboarding, and localization; it becomes expensive and abrupt the moment HTML fidelity or a free-roam Sandbox is required. Supademo asks a little more at the entry, then puts HTML and Sandbox on one mid-tier plan and adds programmatic and agentic tooling on top. Match the tool to the job — and above all to where your required demo format sits on each pricing ladder — and confirm current prices with each vendor before committing. Looking for more options? See our Supademo alternatives guide.
Explore Guideflow Try Supademo for freeSources and Verification
- Claim types. A — confirmed against an official pricing page or documentation. B — vendor marketing, labeled as such and not verified. C — third-party review evidence. D — unresolved / not confirmable from public sources.
- Pricing (A). Guideflow — guideflow.com/pricing, verified August 2026. Monthly: Free $0, Solo $40, Startup $599, Advanced $1,799, Enterprise from $3,499. Annual (per month): Solo $35, Growth $499, Advanced $1,499, Enterprise from $2,999. "Startup" on the monthly view and "Growth" on the annual view are one mid-tier plan (10 seats, +$50/user). Solo bundles 1 seat, +$35/user. Supademo — supademo.com/pricing, verified August 2026. Free $0; Scale $50/creator monthly, $38/creator annually (per-creator, no bundle); Growth $450 monthly, $350 annually (5 creators, +$50/creator); Enterprise custom (10+ creators). The AI Demo Agent is a usage-based add-on (credit packs $99–$5,000) on Scale and above. Monthly and annual figures are never mixed.
- Feature gating (A). Guideflow: HTML demo and HTML capture from Startup / Growth; Sandbox demo, offline demos, and custom domain from Advanced; advanced analytics, AI demo content, AI translation, lead forms, and visitor identification from Solo; Slack / Teams and dedicated CSM from Startup / Growth; Live Demo and AI Dataset generator from Enterprise (Guideflow's pricing page). Supademo: guided HTML demos, Sandbox demos, AI voice cloning, and AI data editing from Growth; Supademo AI, Supademo MCP, branching and variables, and tracking links and analytics from Scale; SSO and SAML, multiple workspaces, and custom data residency on Enterprise (Supademo's pricing page).
- Product mechanics (A). Guideflow HTML capture is a per-click DOM + CSS snapshot, stitched and editable, with no live backend described; Guideflow Sandbox is stitched HTML captures with simulated state; "Live Demo" is an Enterprise add-on Guideflow describes as "product cloning with emulated data" (guideflow.com and docs.guideflow.com, summarized from our own Guideflow review). Supademo HTML demos are a per-click HTML + CSS capture that is "fully editable," with no live backend described; Supademo Sandbox demos are built from HTML + CSS capture with simulated state, allow free-roam interaction, and work only for web-based applications (docs.supademo.com). Neither product is described here as a live production clone.
- AI, analytics, integrations, and enterprise (A). Drawn from each vendor's product pages and documentation indices, and, for Guideflow, our existing review. The depth and ease-of-use of individual tools were not hands-on tested.
- Vendor claims (B). Guideflow — "pixel perfect simulation," "+500,000 Guideflows created," "3000+ integrations." Supademo — "pixel-perfect HTML/CSS clones," "six demo formats," demos that "don't break when your product updates," "#5 fastest-growing" on G2. Treated as marketing, not verified.
- Third-party evidence (C). G2 snapshots (Guideflow around 5.0 / 5 from a small review base; Supademo around 4.7 / 5 from a larger one) could not be loaded directly and are treated as approximate. Recurring pros and cons are drawn from third-party review summaries and independent write-ups. Vendor-authored comparison and "alternatives" pages — including each company's own — were not treated as independent third-party evidence. The frequent third-party framing of Guideflow as an "enterprise" or "regulated-industry" tool is not supported by Guideflow's public documentation and is not adopted here.
- Unresolved (D). The plan tier for Guideflow's SSO and AI Account Reveal; the exact starting tier for Supademo's custom domain and AI Audit (Supademo's marketing says Scale; its docs do not state a tier); Supademo's exact free-plan branding / watermark wording; whether a newer official Supademo platform-overview video has replaced the 2024 "Introducing Supademo"; the precise current G2 scores and review counts for both products.
- Affiliate status. Supademo runs a public affiliate program (30% recurring commission, a $10,000 per-customer cap, free to join); SaaS Match Lab's application is pending, so the Supademo links here are plain outbound links, not affiliate links. Guideflow runs a partner program on Reditus (20% lifetime recurring commission); SaaS Match Lab has not applied, so its links are plain outbound links too. Neither product's placement in this article is influenced by either program. See our affiliate disclosure.
- SaaS Match Lab has not used Guideflow or Supademo hands-on; this article does not claim first-hand testing.
- Competitor details for Storylane and Navattic are summarized from our own reviews and were not re-verified for this article.