SaaS Match Lab

Arcade Alternatives: 5 Best Alternatives in 2026

SaaS Match Lab Editorial TeamLast verified August 2026
On this page

Verification note

Pricing and feature details were checked against each vendor's official pricing and product pages in August 2026. Monthly and annual prices are shown as separate figures and never averaged or mixed. Vendor marketing claims are labeled separately from independently verifiable facts, and third-party review scores are described as tendencies rather than quoted as exact numbers. SaaS Match Lab has not hands-on tested every product here. Two things shape this whole comparison: Arcade's current plans are Free / Growth / Enterprise (older third-party figures like a "$32 Pro" plan or a "$297.50 flat Growth" plan are stale — see The Arcade baseline), and Guideflow's mid-tier plan is named differently on its monthly vs. annual pricing views.

Quick verdict

Supademo

Best overall / best free plan

Choose Supademo if the reason you're leaving Arcade is the trial-like free tier or per-seat Growth pricing — it has the roomiest free plan here and the cheapest self-serve entry, with screenshot, video, HTML, and sandbox demos in one product.

Navattic

Best HTML fidelity

Choose Navattic if the demo has to feel like the real product — HTML/CSS capture with real hover states and interactions, available on every plan including the free one, plus sandbox demos from the Base tier.

Storylane

Best for Sales & GTM

Choose Storylane if you need the demo wired into a sales motion — Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, CRM sync, and Buyer Hub deal rooms, with monthly and annual pricing published for every tier.

HowdyGo

Best HTML-first, flat pricing

Choose HowdyGo if per-seat pricing is the problem — unlimited HTML demos and unlimited seats on every plan at a flat, published $159 or $399/month.

Guideflow

Best for product tours & onboarding

Choose Guideflow if the demos exist mainly to onboard users or educate customers rather than sell — unlimited guideflows and advanced analytics from roughly $35/month, with documented CRM connectors.

Arcade is still the best choice when AI video and branded visual output is the main requirement. It is the only tool in this comparison that natively generates a narrated product video, GIFs, and standalone social visuals from a single capture, all pulled toward one brand system. This guide is about the cases where that stops being the job the demo has to do.

Try Supademo for free

Arcade began as an interactive-demo tool, but in 2026 its homepage leads with "Create On-Brand Product Videos with AI." From one screen capture it produces three things — an interactive click-through demo, an AI-generated product video, and static visuals or social clips — all pushed toward a consistent brand look. That is a genuine, well-executed strength. This guide is the other side of it: the specific buyer needs Arcade does not structurally serve well, and the tool built for each one.

Everything below is based on each vendor's official pricing and product pages as of August 2026. For background on Arcade itself, see our full Arcade review and Arcade vs Supademo.

The 5 Best Arcade Alternatives at a Glance

At a glance — the detailed comparison for each product follows below.

ProductBest forStarting paid priceFree planHTML demosSandbox demosAICRM / sales
Arcade (baseline)
MARKETING

Marketing-led teams turning one capture into an AI product video, GIFs, and on-brand social visuals

$50/seat
Billed monthly

$50/seat/mo monthly; $42.50/seat/mo billed yearly (Growth, up to 10 seats)

1 published demo + 1 video

watermarked, 200 AI credits/mo

ENTERPRISE

Enterprise only (step-based, described in beta terms)

NOT OFFERED

Not offered as a distinct format

AI video generation

AI visuals, AI voiceover (Avery), AI Copy, translations; AI Context Engine

SalesforceHubSpotSSO

HubSpot, Slack, analytics tools (Growth); native Salesforce gating unresolved; SSO on Enterprise

Supademo
STARTUPS

Startups, small teams, and solo creators who want the roomiest free plan and cheapest self-serve entry

$50/creator
Billed monthly

$50/creator/mo monthly; $38/creator/mo billed annually (Scale)

5 guided demos

50 recordings, unlimited views

GROWTH

Growth plan

GROWTH

Growth plan

AI Demo Agent

voiceovers, voice cloning, data editing; no AI video generator

SSO

Not a stated focus area; SSO/SAML on Enterprise

Navattic
SALES & GTM

GTM teams that need HTML-accurate demos that feel like the real product, on every plan

Not published for Startup, Base, or Growth

(blog: $125 / $500 / $1,000 per month, basis unstated)

1 demo (HTML or media)

1 seat

AVAILABLE

All plans, including the free Starter plan

BASE

Base plan and above

AI Copilot

voiceovers, avatars, translation; no AI video generator

SalesforceHubSpotMarketoGongOutreachSalesloftSSO

Salesforce, Marketo, HubSpot, Gong, Outreach, Salesloft (plan-gated); SSO from Growth

Storylane
SALES & GTM

Sales and GTM teams that want CRM sync, account reveal, and deal intelligence built in

$50/mo
Billed monthly

$50/mo monthly; $40/mo billed annually (Starter)

1 published demo

1 seat

GROWTH

Growth plan and above

ENTERPRISE

Enterprise plan only

AI avatars

AI Demo Editor, voiceovers, translation; no AI text-to-video

SalesforceHubSpotZapierSSO

HubSpot, Zapier (Starter); Salesforce + deal intelligence (Premium); SSO from Premium

HowdyGo
HTML-FIRST

HTML-first teams that want unlimited demos and unlimited seats at a flat, published price

$159/mo

$159/mo Starter · $399/mo Pro · flat, unlimited seats

No free plan
AVAILABLE

All plans, unlimited

PRO

Add-on (Pro plan and above), +$99/mo

Howdy AI auto-generates demos with annotations and voiceovers

no AI video generator

SalesforceHubSpotMarketoSSOSCIM

HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo (Pro and above); SSO and SCIM on Enterprise

Guideflow
ONBOARDING

Teams whose demos exist for product tours and onboarding, wanting a cheap paid entry

$40/mo
Billed monthly

$40/mo monthly; $35/mo billed annually (Solo)

5 guideflows

7-day analytics, watermarked

GROWTH

Growth plan ($499/mo annual; 'Startup' $599/mo monthly)

ADVANCED

Advanced plan ($1,499/mo annual; $1,799/mo monthly)

AI demo content

AI personalization, AI translation; no AI video generator

SalesforceHubSpotMarketoSSO

HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo (per Guideflow's help docs); SSO on Enterprise

The table compresses a lot. The sections below explain what each row means in practice and where the gating differs enough to change a decision.

What Arcade Does Best

Before the alternatives, the honest case for staying. Arcade is strong — and, among the tools here, unmatched — at a specific job:

  • AI video generation. Arcade turns prompts, screenshots, and demos into narrated, on-brand product videos, vertical or horizontal, on a credit system (videos cost 50 credits per 30 seconds). None of the five alternatives has a native text-to-video generator.
  • AI visuals. From the same brand profile, Arcade generates standalone images and social assets — "launch teasers to explainer visuals" — so one capture can feed a multi-asset launch.
  • AI voiceover (Avery), AI Copy, AI translations. Available across plans within credit limits; the AI Context Engine keeps generated assets on-brand.
  • A fast capture-to-content workflow. Capture via Chrome extension, desktop app, or Figma plugin; third-party reviewers consistently describe a polished first demo within the first hour and call it the cleanest default design system in the category.
  • MP4 / GIF export and multi-format reuse. On Growth and above, one recording becomes an interactive demo, a video, and social visuals that marketing, sales, and CS can pull into different channels.

"What is Arcade? | Create Interactive Product Demos in Minutes" — uploaded by Arcade (youtube.com/@arcadesoftware), the vendor's official channel. Via YouTube.

If that description matches what you need the demo to do, none of the five tools below is an upgrade. Read our full Arcade review instead. The rest of this guide is for the cases where it doesn't.

The Arcade baseline

Arcade's current official pricing page shows three plans: Free, Growth, and Enterprise, with a 15% discount for annual billing on Growth.

  • Free — $0. 1 seat, 200 AI credits/month, 1 published demo + 1 published video, Arcade watermark, no MP4/GIF export, no custom branding.
  • Growth — $50/seat/month monthly, $42.50/seat/month billed yearly. "Up to 10" seats, additional seats $50/month each, 800 AI credits/month. Watermark removal, custom branding, MP4/GIF export, branching, CTAs, forms, custom variables, AI translations, advanced insights, integrations (HubSpot, analytics tools, Slack).
  • Enterprise — custom. 100,000 AI credits/year, HTML capture (step-based, currently described in beta terms), API access, SAML SSO, role-based access, custom domains, offline access, native Salesforce integration, dedicated CSM.

Credit model: demos are credit-free; videos cost 50 credits per 30 seconds; visuals cost 50 credits each.

Ignore stale Arcade pricing

Older non-vendor blog posts and pricing aggregators list a $32 "Pro" plan or a $297.50 flat "Growth" plan. Neither appears on Arcade's current pricing page — Arcade's own 2026 pricing blog says the previous Pro tier was folded into a single Growth tier. Treat those figures as outdated, and confirm current terms with Arcade before budgeting.

Two structural points matter for everything below. Arcade's HTML capture is Enterprise-only and step-based — it edits the saved HTML of individual captured steps, not a navigable, always-current clone of your product's front end. And Arcade has no distinct sandbox format on any tier.

Why Look for an Arcade Alternative?

None of the following makes Arcade a bad product. They're buyer needs that point toward a different tool:

  1. You need the demo to feel like the real product. Arcade's step-based capture is a polished, directed rendition; it is not built on the product's live HTML with real hover states and interactions. → Navattic or HowdyGo.
  2. You need sandbox / free-roam demos. Arcade has no sandbox format. → Supademo (Growth) or Navattic (Base).
  3. The free plan is too limited. Arcade's Free tier (1 published demo + 1 video, watermarked) is closer to a trial than a workspace. → Supademo (5 guided demos, 50 recordings) or Guideflow (5 guideflows).
  4. Per-seat Growth pricing doesn't fit. Every builder needs a full $50 seat, up to 10 on Growth. → HowdyGo — flat plan price, unlimited seats.
  5. You need CRM sync, buyer intelligence, or a sales workflow. Arcade offers HubSpot, Slack, and analytics integrations on Growth; native Salesforce gating is unresolved, and Audience Reveal is Enterprise. → Storylane or Navattic; Walnut for enterprise per-deal personalization.
  6. You need SSO or enterprise controls without a custom Enterprise quote. On Arcade, SSO, HTML capture, API, RBAC, custom domains, and offline access are all Enterprise-only. → Navattic (SSO from Growth), Walnut (SSO/SCIM on its middle tier), or HowdyGo (flat pricing, SSO on Enterprise).
  7. You don't need AI video or social-visual generation. If the deliverable is an interactive demo, not a marketing asset, you're paying for a layer you won't use. → Supademo, Navattic, or HowdyGo.

How to Choose an Arcade Alternative

Work through these axes in the order they matter to your team:

  • HTML fidelity — Do you need demos built on the product's real front end (Navattic, HowdyGo, Storylane's Growth tier), or is a polished step-based rendition enough (Arcade, Supademo's lower tiers)?
  • Sandbox — Is a free-roam sandbox a hard requirement, and how far up the plan ladder is it? Base on Navattic, Growth on Supademo, an add-on on HowdyGo Pro, Advanced on Guideflow, Enterprise-only on Storylane, not offered by Arcade.
  • AI video vs. AI editing — "AI" means two different things. Arcade generates video and visuals. Every alternative here uses AI mainly to speed up demo creation and editing (voiceovers, data edits, auto-annotation).
  • Free plan — Needed for evaluation, or not? Supademo and Guideflow have usable ones; Storylane's and Navattic's are single-demo; HowdyGo has a 14-day trial only.
  • Pricing model — Per seat (Arcade, Storylane), per creator (Supademo Scale), bundled per plan (Navattic, Guideflow Growth), or unlimited seats (HowdyGo).
  • CRM / sales — Do you need demo engagement attributed to accounts and routed to reps? Storylane and Navattic build around this; HowdyGo and Guideflow document connectors; Supademo doesn't position around it.
  • Enterprise controls — SSO, custom domains, offline access, audit logs. Check the exact tier each sits on — the gap between "on a mid plan" and "Enterprise-only, custom-quoted" is large.
  • Ease of use — All five are approachable for a team with no demo-ops person; Supademo and Guideflow are most often described as fastest to a first demo.

1. Supademo — Best Overall / Best Free Plan

"Introducing Supademo: Create Beautiful AI-Powered Interactive Demos" — via YouTube.

What it is

Supademo is a horizontal interactive-demo tool aimed at startups, small teams, and solo creators. It covers the widest range of formats at the lowest entry price: screenshot and video demos on every plan, and guided HTML plus sandbox demos on its Growth plan. Its free plan — 5 guided demos, 50 video recordings, unlimited views — is the most generous of any tool in this guide.

Supademo's AI features are creation- and editing-focused: an AI Demo Agent (a usage-priced add-on), AI Command, AI Data Edit, AI Demo Audit, AI voiceovers, and AI voice cloning. It has no native AI video generator, and it is not positioned around CRM integration or buyer intelligence. For an Arcade user, that's the trade: you give up video and visual generation and get a roomier free plan, a lower price, and a broader set of demo formats.

Pricing

Supademo pricing

Free

$0

  • 1 creator
  • 5 guided interactive demos
  • 50 video recordings (4K)
  • Unlimited views

Confirmed on Supademo's official pricing page, August 2026.

Scale

$50per creator/month (monthly billing)

$38per creator/month (billed annually)

  • AI features, MCP
  • Branching, variables
  • Tracking links, analytics

Confirmed on Supademo's official pricing page, August 2026.

Growth

$450/month (monthly billing)

$350/month (billed annually)

  • 5 creators (+$50/month per additional creator)
  • Guided HTML demos, sandbox demos
  • AI voice cloning, AI data editing

Confirmed on Supademo's official pricing page, August 2026.

Enterprise

Custom pricing

  • SSO / SAML
  • Multiple workspaces
  • Dedicated support

Starts at 10 creators bundled.

How it compares with Arcade

  • Free plan is a real workspace, not a trial. 5 guided demos and 50 recordings vs. Arcade's 1 published demo + 1 video.
  • Cheaper self-serve entry. $38/creator/month billed annually (Scale) vs. Arcade's $42.50/seat/month billed yearly (Growth).
  • Sandbox demos exist. On Supademo's Growth plan; Arcade has no sandbox format at all.
  • HTML demos on a self-serve tier. Supademo's Growth plan ($450/month monthly, $350/month annually); Arcade's HTML capture is Enterprise-only.
  • No AI video or visual generation. This is Arcade's advantage, not Supademo's — Supademo's AI accelerates creation and editing, it doesn't generate marketing video.
  • Both publish self-serve pricing for every tier except a custom Enterprise plan.

Best for

Startups, small teams, and solo creators who are leaving Arcade because the free tier is too thin or per-seat Growth pricing is too much for occasional creators — and who want the option of HTML and sandbox demos on a known-price plan without needing AI video.

Main drawback

HTML and sandbox demos both require the Growth plan at $450/month (monthly) or $350/month (annually) — a large step up from the $50/creator Scale tier. Supademo is also not built for a CRM-connected sales motion, so a GTM team that needs demo engagement routed to reps will find it under-built for that job compared with Storylane or Navattic.

CTA

Try Supademo for free

See our full Supademo review and the head-to-head Arcade vs Supademo.

2. Navattic — Best for HTML-Accurate Demos

Official video: “Introducing Navattic Product Demos” — via YouTube.

What it is

Navattic builds interactive demos by capturing a product's actual HTML and CSS, so a finished demo keeps genuine hover states, animations, and UI behavior instead of replaying a screenshot. That HTML-first approach is available on every plan, including the free Starter tier. It pairs demo creation with sandbox demos (Base and above), an AI Copilot, an MCP server (Startup and above), account identification (Base and above), and a granular, plan-gated set of CRM and sales-tool integrations — Salesforce and Marketo from Base, HubSpot from Startup, and Gong, Outreach, and Salesloft from Growth.

For an Arcade user, the key contrast is fidelity: Arcade's HTML capture is Enterprise-only, step-based, and described in beta terms — not a live product clone. Navattic's whole model is the live clone, from the free plan up.

Pricing

Navattic pricing

Starter

Free

  • 1 seat
  • 1 demo (HTML or media)
  • Basic analytics
  • Entry-level AI Copilot

Confirmed on Navattic's official pricing page, August 2026.

Startup

Not publishedblog figure: $125/month

  • 1 seat (up to 3)
  • Unlimited HTML demos
  • AI voiceovers & avatars (50 min)
  • MCP server; HubSpot integration

Navattic's current pricing page does not display a dollar figure for this plan. The $125/month figure is from Navattic's official blog; billing basis and current amount are not confirmed.

Base

Not publishedblog figure: $500/month

  • 5 seats
  • Sandbox demos, A/B testing
  • Salesforce & Marketo; account identification
  • Dedicated CSM

Not shown on Navattic's current pricing page. Blog figure only; billing basis not confirmed.

Growth

Not publishedblog figure: $1,000/month

  • 10 seats
  • SSO & directory sync
  • Gong, Outreach, Salesloft
  • Custom domains, demo translation

Not shown on Navattic's current pricing page. Blog figure only; billing basis not confirmed.

Enterprise

Custom pricing

  • Offline demos
  • Custom permissions & audit logs
  • Professional services

Confirmed on Navattic's official pricing page — contact Navattic for a quote.

How it compares with Arcade

  • HTML on every plan, including free. Arcade's HTML capture is Enterprise-only and step-based; Navattic's is the core model from the free Starter tier.
  • Sandbox demos from Base. Arcade has none.
  • Deeper CRM and sales-tool integrations. Salesforce, Marketo, HubSpot, Gong, Outreach, Salesloft (plan-gated), plus a "Launchpad" workflow for sales engineers. Arcade's set is lighter and its Salesforce gating is unresolved.
  • SSO arrives earlier. Navattic's Growth plan; Arcade's Enterprise plan.
  • No AI video generation. Navattic has AI voiceovers, avatars, and translation, but no video generator — so it's not the tool for anyone who actually wants Arcade's video output.
  • Pricing transparency is worse. Arcade publishes Free and Growth; Navattic publishes only Starter (free) and Enterprise (custom), and routes the middle tiers through a contact form.

Best for

GTM teams leaving Arcade because the demo has to be built on the product's real front end — a technical evaluator clicking through something that behaves like the live app — and who also want sandbox demos and CRM integration as first-class features rather than add-ons.

Main drawback

Startup, Base, and Growth prices are not on Navattic's current pricing page. The widely cited $125 / $500 / $1,000 per-month figures come only from Navattic's own blog, with no stated billing basis, and each signup button routes to a contact form. If you need to budget before a sales call, that's a step backward from Arcade's published Free and Growth pricing.

CTA

Explore Navattic

See our full Navattic review, the Navattic alternatives guide, and Navattic vs Supademo.

3. Storylane — Best for Sales & GTM

"Meet Storylane – Build Killer Demos in 2 Minutes!" — uploaded by Storylane (youtube.com/@StorylaneOfficial), the vendor’s official channel. Via YouTube.

What it is

Storylane builds interactive demos — screenshot, video, and HTML — and wraps them in a sales and GTM layer: Account Reveal (identifying the company viewing a demo), Deal Intelligence (tying demo engagement to CRM pipeline), Buyer Reach (buying-committee coverage), and Buyer Hub (personalized deal rooms). It publishes monthly and annual prices for every Demo Suite tier.

Arcade has no comparable buyer-intelligence layer — its Audience Reveal is Enterprise-only, and native Salesforce gating is unresolved. If demo engagement has to flow into a sales pipeline, Storylane is built for that and Arcade isn't.

Pricing

Storylane pricing

Free

$0

  • 1 seat
  • 1 published demo
  • Screenshot & video demos; basic analytics

Confirmed on Storylane's official pricing page, August 2026.

Starter

$50/month (monthly billing)

$40/month (billed annually, 20% off)

1 seat; additional seats +$40/month each.

  • Unlimited published demos
  • AI Suite (20 avatar min/month), translations
  • Storylane MCP; Account Reveal 250/month
  • HubSpot & Zapier integrations

Confirmed on Storylane's official pricing page, August 2026.

Growth

$625/month (monthly billing)

$500/month (billed annually)

5 seats included; additional seats +$100/month each.

  • HTML demos; AI Demo Editor
  • 125 avatar min/month; A/B testing
  • Account Reveal 2,500/month; multi-teams
  • Buyer Hub (Hubs) as a paid add-on

Confirmed on Storylane's official pricing page, August 2026.

Premium

$1,500/month (monthly billing)

$1,200/month (billed annually)

10 seats included.

  • Salesforce integration + app; SSO
  • Deal Intelligence; offline demos
  • Account Reveal 10,000/month
  • Buyer Hub included; whitelabel URL

Confirmed on Storylane's official pricing page, August 2026.

Enterprise

Custom pricing

  • Sandbox Demos
  • Unlimited AI avatar minutes
  • API access; private demo links

Pricing not published — contact Storylane. RepX Chat is a separate line from $2,000/month, out of scope here.

How it compares with Arcade

  • A genuine sales/GTM layer. Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub deal rooms — none of which Arcade offers as a first-class feature.
  • HTML demos on a self-serve tier. Storylane's Growth plan ($625/month monthly, $500/month annually); Arcade's HTML capture is Enterprise-only.
  • Every tier's price is published. Like Arcade for Free and Growth, but going further — Growth and Premium prices are on the page too.
  • No AI text-to-video. Storylane has AI avatar video (a script read by a presenter) with monthly minute caps; it does not generate a product video from a capture the way Arcade does.
  • SSO and Salesforce are Premium-tier, and sandbox demos are Enterprise-only — so the sales features that justify Storylane mostly start at $500–$625/month, not the $40–$50 Starter price.

Best for

B2B SaaS sales and GTM teams leaving Arcade because the demo needs to be part of a CRM-driven pipeline — demo engagement attributed to accounts and deals, deal rooms for post-call sharing — and who want published pricing for every tier while they evaluate.

Main drawback

The jumps between tiers are steep — $50 to $625 to $1,500 per month on monthly billing — and the features that make Storylane worth choosing over a simpler tool mostly begin at Growth and Premium. Visual and brand customization is the most frequently cited limitation in third-party reviews, and sandbox demos are Enterprise-only.

CTA

Explore Storylane

See our full Storylane review and Supademo vs Storylane.

4. HowdyGo — Best for HTML-First on Flat, Transparent Pricing

What it is

HowdyGo is a smaller, founder-owned platform built around the idea Arcade gates to Enterprise — HTML demos — but with a different pricing philosophy. Every plan includes unlimited HTML demos and unlimited user seats; you pay by plan tier, not per editor or viewer. It captures a product with a Chrome or CLI recorder, turns it into a guided HTML demo, and can bundle demos into collections. Sandboxes are a paid add-on on the Pro and Enterprise plans (+$99/month). A "Howdy AI" agent can auto-generate demos with annotations and voiceovers and automatically remove sensitive data.

For an Arcade user frustrated by per-seat Growth pricing, HowdyGo is the most direct structural answer: a flat monthly price, no seat math, and HTML fidelity on every plan.

Pricing

HowdyGo pricing

Starter

$159/ month

Annual billing saves 20% per HowdyGo's pricing page; the exact annual per-month figure is not displayed.

  • Unlimited users
  • Unlimited HTML demos
  • 1 collection
  • Lead capture; GIF/video export
  • 14-day free trial, no card

Verified against HowdyGo's pricing page and this guide's research, August 2026.

Pro

$399/ month

Annual billing saves 20%. Some third-party aggregators list ~$499; the figure here is from HowdyGo's own page.

  • Unlimited users
  • Unlimited HTML demos + collections
  • 5x AI usage
  • CRM: HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo
  • Custom domain; offline demos; advanced analytics

Verified against HowdyGo's pricing page and this guide's research, August 2026.

Enterprise

Custom pricing

  • Everything in Pro
  • SAML SSO, SCIM
  • Sandboxes (optional add-on, also on Pro, +$99/month)
  • Hands-on support

Contact HowdyGo for a quote.

"How to make an interactive product demo with HowdyGo" — uploaded by HowdyGo (youtube.com/@howdygo), the vendor’s official channel. Via YouTube.

How it compares with Arcade

  • Flat pricing, unlimited seats. HowdyGo never charges per seat; Arcade's Growth plan is $50/seat/month up to 10 seats.
  • HTML demos on every plan, unlimited. Arcade's HTML capture is Enterprise-only and step-based.
  • Sandbox is an add-on, not a tier you can't reach. +$99/month on Pro and above; Arcade has no sandbox at all.
  • Published pricing for its self-serve plans. Starter $159 and Pro $399; Arcade publishes Free and Growth.
  • No AI video or visual generation. Howdy AI auto-generates demos with voiceovers; it does not produce marketing video the way Arcade does.
  • Smaller, less proven vendor. Bootstrapped, with a thin independent review record and a smaller integration catalog than Arcade's.

Best for

Small-to-mid teams leaving Arcade specifically because per-seat pricing doesn't fit how they work — many occasional editors or viewers — and who want HTML fidelity at a flat, published price, and are comfortable adopting a smaller vendor to get it.

Main drawback

There's no free plan (only a 14-day trial), the vendor is small with a thin independent review record, sandboxes cost extra on top of the plan price, and there is no AI video or visual generation. A team that needs a proven enterprise vendor, a large integration catalog, or a public compliance posture should weigh that gap.

CTA

Explore HowdyGo

5. Guideflow — Best for Product Tours & Onboarding

Official Guideflow product video — via YouTube.

What it is

Guideflow's plan structure and feature set lean toward guided product tours and customer education rather than sales-call demos: unlimited "guideflows" from its Solo plan, advanced analytics, lead forms and visitor identification, and — per Guideflow's own help-center documentation — CRM integrations with HubSpot, Salesforce, and Marketo. AI features cover demo content generation, AI personalization, and AI translation. There is no AI video generator.

For an Arcade user, Guideflow is the "I want a demo tool, not a video studio, and I want a cheap way in" option — the lowest paid entry point in this guide.

Pricing

Guideflow plan naming

Guideflow's mid-tier plan is labeled "Startup" on the monthly-billing view and "Growth" on the annual-billing view of its pricing page — same plan, different name. Prices below were verified directly against guideflow.com/pricing in August 2026. Monthly and annual figures are shown separately and never averaged.

Guideflow pricing

Free

$0/ month

  • 1 team member
  • 5 guideflows
  • 7-day analytics
  • Screenshot demo; watermark

Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.

Solo

$40/month (monthly billing)

$35/month (billed annually)

1 member included; +$35/month per additional user.

  • Unlimited guideflows
  • Advanced analytics
  • AI demo content; lead forms

Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.

Startup / Growth

$599/month (monthly billing)

$499/month (billed annually)

Named “Startup” on the monthly view and “Growth” on the annual view of Guideflow’s pricing page.

  • 10 members (+$50/month per additional user)
  • HTML-based demo & capture
  • AI personalization; advanced branching; Slack/Teams

Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.

Advanced

$1,799/month (monthly billing)

$1,499/month (billed annually)

  • Custom seat count
  • Sandbox demo
  • Offline demos; custom domain

Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.

Enterprise

From $3,499/month (monthly billing)

From $2,999/month (billed annually)

  • Live Demo (add-on)
  • AI dataset generator
  • Professional services

Verified against guideflow.com/pricing, August 2026.

How it compares with Arcade

  • Cheapest paid entry here. Solo at ~$35–40/month with unlimited guideflows and advanced analytics; Arcade's first paid tier is $42.50–$50/seat/month.
  • Usable free plan. 5 guideflows and 7-day analytics vs. Arcade's 1 demo + 1 video.
  • Documented CRM connectors. HubSpot, Salesforce, and Marketo per Guideflow's help center — a stronger confirmed CRM story than Arcade's, whose Salesforce gating is unresolved.
  • Onboarding/education orientation. Guideflow is built around product tours and customer education; Arcade is built around marketing and visual content.
  • No AI video generation, and HTML capture starts at the ~$499–599 mid-tier while sandbox demos require the ~$1,499–1,799 Advanced plan — both large jumps from Solo.

Best for

Teams leaving Arcade because their demos exist mainly to onboard users or educate customers, not to sell or to become marketing content — and who want CRM-connected lead capture and a cheap paid entry point rather than a video-and-visuals platform. Read our full Guideflow review.

Main drawback

The jump from Solo ($35/month) to the HTML-capable mid-tier ($499/month annually, $599 monthly) is large, and sandbox demos require the ~$1,499/month Advanced plan. The plan-name difference between monthly and annual billing views also makes quotes easy to misread.

CTA

Explore Guideflow

See our full Guideflow review.

Pricing Comparison

Monthly and annual figures are shown separately and never averaged. Confirm current terms with each vendor before purchase.

Arcade pricing

Free

$0/ month

  • 1 seat; 200 AI credits/month
  • 1 published demo + 1 published video
  • AI voiceovers, text-to-video, visuals, AI Copy
  • Arcade watermark; no MP4/GIF export

Confirmed on Arcade's official pricing page, August 2026.

Growth

$50per seat/month (monthly billing)

$42.50per seat/month (billed yearly, 15% off)

"Up to 10" seats; additional seats $50/month each.

  • 800 AI credits/month
  • Remove watermark; custom branding, fonts
  • Branching, CTAs, forms, custom variables
  • MP4 & GIF export; AI translations; integrations

Confirmed on Arcade's official pricing page, August 2026.

Enterprise

Custom pricing

  • 100,000 AI credits/year
  • HTML capture (step-based, beta) + API access
  • SAML SSO, RBAC, custom domains, offline
  • Native Salesforce integration; dedicated CSM

Pricing not published — contact Arcade. Older $32 'Pro' / $297.50 flat 'Growth' figures are outdated.

ToolFree planEntry paid (monthly billing)Entry paid (annual billing)HTML demos unlockSandbox demos unlock
Arcade1 demo + 1 video, watermarked$50/seat/mo (Growth)$42.50/seat/mo (Growth)Enterprise (step-based, beta)Not offered
Supademo5 guided demos, 50 recordings$50/creator/mo (Scale)$38/creator/mo (Scale)Growth ($450/mo · $350/mo annual)Growth
Navattic1 demo (HTML or media)Not published (blog: $125/mo)Not publishedEvery plan, incl. freeBase
Storylane1 published demo$50/mo (Starter)$40/mo (Starter)Growth ($625/mo · $500/mo annual)Enterprise
HowdyGoNone — 14-day trial$159/mo (Starter)~20% below monthly (figure not shown)Every plan, unlimitedAdd-on, Pro+ (+$99/mo)
Guideflow5 guideflows, 7-day analytics$40/mo (Solo)$35/mo (Solo)$599/mo ("Startup", monthly) / $499/mo ("Growth", annual)Advanced ($1,799/mo · $1,499/mo annual)

Feature Comparison

Feature by feature — scroll sideways to see all 6 products.

FeatureArcadeBaselineSupademoBest overallNavatticBest HTML fidelityStorylaneBest Sales & GTMHowdyGoBest flat pricingGuideflowBest onboarding
Free plan
Free plan

1 demo + 1 video, watermarked

Free plan

5 guided demos, 50 recordings, unlimited views

Free plan

1 demo (HTML or media)

Free plan

1 published demo

No free plan

14-day trial only

Free plan

5 guideflows, 7-day analytics, watermarked

Entry paid price
$50/seat/mo

$42.50/seat/mo annual

$50/creator/mo

$38/creator/mo annual

Not published (blog: ~$125/mo Startup)
$50/mo

$40/mo annual

$159/mo

Starter · $399/mo Pro

$40/mo

$35/mo annual

HTML demos
Enterprise

Enterprise only (step-based, described in beta terms)

Growth

Growth plan — $450/mo monthly, $350/mo annual

All plans

All plans, including the free Starter plan

Growth+

Growth plan and above

All plans

All plans, unlimited

Growth

Growth plan ($499/mo annual; 'Startup' $599/mo monthly)

Sandbox demos
Not offered as a distinct format
Growth

Growth plan — same tier as HTML demos

Base+

Base plan and above

Premium

Enterprise plan only (not bundled on Premium)

Add-on · Pro+

Add-on (Pro plan and above), +$99/mo

Advanced plan

($1,499/mo annual; $1,799/mo monthly)

AI video / visuals
✓ Generates video

native AI video generation, AI visuals, MP4/GIF export

No video generator

— AI voiceovers and voice cloning only

No video generator

— AI voiceovers, avatars, translation

No video generator

— AI avatar video only (minutes scale by plan)

No video generator

— Howdy AI voiceovers

No video generator

— AI content and personalization only

AI editing
AI Copy

AI Context Engine, MCP / Agents

AI Demo Agent

AI Command, AI Data Edit, AI Demo Audit

Copilot

(Prompt & Review from Base), MCP from Startup

AI Demo Editor from Growth

guides and annotations from capture

Howdy AI auto-generates demos with annotations
AI demo content

AI personalization, AI translation

CRM / sales
SalesforceHubSpotSlack

HubSpot, Slack, analytics tools (Growth); native Salesforce asterisked, gating unresolved

Not a stated focus area

SalesforceHubSpotMarketoGongOutreachSalesloft

Salesforce, Marketo (Base); HubSpot (Startup); Gong, Outreach, Salesloft (Growth)

SalesforceHubSpotZapier

HubSpot, Zapier (Starter); Salesforce + deal intelligence (Premium)

SalesforceHubSpotMarketo

HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo (Pro and above)

SalesforceHubSpotMarketo

HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo (per Guideflow's help docs)

Account identification
Yes

Audience Reveal, Enterprise only

No

not a stated focus

Yes

Base plan and above

Yes

Account Reveal, 250 to 10,000/month by plan

Yes

lead capture and analytics

Yes

visitor identification and lead forms (paid plans)

SSO
Enterprise
Enterprise
Growth+

Growth plan and above

Premium+

Premium plan and above

Enterprise

Enterprise (SAML + SCIM)

Enterprise

Enterprise plan (typical; not explicitly mapped on the pricing page)

Custom domains
Enterprise
Paid plans
Growth+

Growth plan and above

Premium+

Premium plan and above (whitelabel URL)

Pro+

Pro plan and above

Advanced plan and above

Offline demos
Enterprise
Not stated
Enterprise
Premium+

Premium plan and above

Pro+

Pro plan and above

Advanced plan and above

Seat model

Per seat

(Growth, up to 10; +$50/seat)

Per creator

(Scale); 5 bundled on Growth (+$50)

Bundled per plan

(1 to 10 seats)

Per seat

(Starter +$40, Growth +$100); bundled higher

Unlimited seats

on every plan

Per seat

(Solo +$35); 10 bundled on Growth (+$50)

Pricing transparency
High

Free and Growth published; only Enterprise custom

High

every paid tier published

Low

Startup, Base, and Growth prices not shown

High

every Demo Suite tier published

High

Starter and Pro published

Medium

figures published but plan names differ by billing cycle

"Not stated" means the detail was not found on the vendor's own public pages as of August 2026 — not confirmation the feature is absent.

Honorable Mentions

These aren't in the main five because their buying process, price floor, or category focus makes them a poor first stop for a typical self-serve Arcade user — but each is the right pointer for a specific reader.

Walnut — enterprise sales personalization. Built around reps personalizing an HTML-based demo per prospect, with editor and presenter seat roles baked into pricing. Ignite is $575/month (billed annually), Accelerate $1,550/month; sandbox demos and SSO/SCIM arrive on Accelerate, the middle tier. No free plan, no monthly billing. Consider it if per-deal demo personalization is a core part of your sales motion and budget is set at an enterprise sales-tooling level.

Consensus — presales and buyer enablement. An enterprise platform built on video demos, product tours, and interactive "Simulations," with stakeholder tracking and automated multi-threading. Published pricing starts at $600/month (billed annually, 5 users); interactive Simulations are Enterprise-only. It's a different category from Arcade — a fit when the real goal is shortening an enterprise sales cycle, and one of the few tools here with a serious enterprise video-demo story.

Reprise — enterprise demo environments. Cloning and demo software for highly complex applications, with SSO and RBAC across packages. Pricing is entirely sales-led (an annual platform fee plus per-user licenses), so it shares — rather than closes — Arcade's Enterprise-gating friction.

Tourial — marketing micro-tours. A no-code "micro tour" and Tour Center tool with AI tour generation. Pricing is sales-led with no public figures (commonly cited around $1,000/month, annual only), and the feature set is narrower than the five main picks.

Demoboost — EU-oriented presales. A multi-format presales platform (HTML, screenshot, video, sandbox) with live-demo support. Pricing is custom/sales-led with no public self-serve figures, and its independent review record is thinner.

Which Arcade Alternative Should You Choose?

I want the most generous free plan

Supademo. 5 guided demos, 50 video recordings, unlimited views — the roomiest free tier here, and the cheapest self-serve entry after that. Guideflow's free plan (5 guideflows) is the runner-up.

I need HTML that feels like the real product

Navattic. HTML/CSS capture with real hover states and interactions, on every plan including the free one, plus sandbox demos from Base. HowdyGo is the flat-price alternative for the same use case.

I need CRM sync, buyer intelligence, or sales workflows

Storylane for mid-market GTM — Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Hub, published pricing. Navattic for granular, plan-gated CRM and sales-tool integrations. Walnut for enterprise per-prospect personalization.

I want flat pricing, unlimited seats, and HTML

HowdyGo. Unlimited HTML demos and unlimited seats at a flat $159 or $399/month — the direct answer to Arcade's per-seat Growth model.

I need product tours / onboarding and a cheap paid entry

Guideflow. Unlimited guideflows and advanced analytics from roughly $35/month, with documented HubSpot, Salesforce, and Marketo connectors — built for customer education rather than marketing content.

I want AI-generated video and visual content

Stay with Arcade. It is the only tool in this comparison that natively generates a narrated product video, GIFs, and standalone social visuals from a single capture, on-brand, without a designer. See our full Arcade review.

Final Verdict

There is no universally best Arcade alternative, and this list is not a verdict against Arcade. Arcade remains the strongest tool here for its actual job: turning one capture into an interactive demo plus an AI-generated product video plus on-brand social visuals, fast, with a consistent brand system. If that is what your demo has to do, none of the five is an upgrade.

The alternatives win when the priority shifts. Supademo for a roomier free plan and the cheapest self-serve entry. Navattic for HTML demos that feel like the real product, on every plan. Storylane for a CRM-connected sales motion with published pricing. HowdyGo for flat pricing and unlimited seats. Guideflow for onboarding and product tours at a low entry price. In each case, the right next step is confirming current pricing and plan gating directly with the vendor — plans and prices change, and the figures here reflect August 2026.

Sources & Verification

  • Pricing for Arcade, Supademo, Storylane, HowdyGo, and Guideflow was checked against each vendor's official pricing page in August 2026. Monthly and annual figures are labeled separately and never averaged. Arcade: Free ($0), Growth ($50/seat/month monthly, $42.50/seat/month billed yearly at 15% off, "up to 10" seats), Enterprise (custom) are from arcade.software/pricing. Older third-party figures — a $32 "Pro" plan, a $297.50 flat "Growth" plan — do not appear on the current page and are treated as outdated. Guideflow: verified directly against guideflow.com/pricing — monthly billing shows Free $0 / Solo $40 / Startup $599 / Advanced $1,799 / Enterprise from $3,499; annual billing shows Solo $35 / Growth $499 / Advanced $1,499 / Enterprise from $2,999. The mid-tier plan is named "Startup" on the monthly view and "Growth" on the annual view.
  • Navattic pricing: Navattic's current official pricing page confirms exact figures only for the Starter (free) and Enterprise (custom) tiers. The $125 / $500 / $1,000 per-month figures for Startup, Base, and Growth come from Navattic's own blog, not its current pricing page, and their billing basis is not stated — they are labeled as unconfirmed wherever they appear and are not treated as Navattic's current price.
  • HowdyGo pricing: the $159/month (Starter) and $399/month (Pro) figures reflect HowdyGo's own pricing page and this guide's research. HowdyGo states annual billing saves 20% but does not display the exact annual per-month figure. Some third-party aggregators list a higher Pro price (around $499); the vendor's own page was used. The sandbox add-on is $99/month.
  • Product capabilities (HTML demos, sandbox demos, AI features, CRM and sales integrations, SSO, custom domains, offline demos, seat models, account identification) were checked against each vendor's official product and pricing pages. Where a detail could not be confirmed on a vendor's own pages, it is marked "not stated" rather than assumed absent. Arcade's HTML capture is documented as Enterprise-only, per-step, and described in beta terms on Arcade's HTML Capture page; it is not a navigable, always-current clone of a product's front end, and is not described as one here.
  • Official product videos are used for Arcade, Supademo, Navattic, Storylane, HowdyGo, and Guideflow, each from the vendor's own YouTube channel (Arcade: youtube.com/@arcadesoftware; Storylane: youtube.com/@StorylaneOfficial; HowdyGo: youtube.com/@howdygo). The Guideflow video is the same one used elsewhere on SaaS Match Lab. No third-party re-uploads were used.
  • Third-party review signals: G2, Capterra, and TrustRadius place these products in a positive range (Arcade and Supademo around 4.7, Storylane around 4.8, Navattic around 4.7–4.8 on large-ish samples; HowdyGo and Guideflow have limited independent coverage). Those pages could not be loaded directly to confirm exact current scores or review counts, so no specific numbers are quoted. The prominent Capterra/GetApp "Arcade" listings describe a different product (a sales-gamification tool) and are excluded.
  • Affiliate and partner disclosure: Supademo operates a public affiliate program (30% recurring lifetime commission, free to join, $10,000 per-customer cap), and this article uses an affiliate link for Supademo — SaaS Match Lab may earn a commission if you sign up through it, once the application is approved. Storylane operates an affiliate program on PartnerStack advertising "up to 20%" of a referral's first-year revenue with a 90-day cookie; SaaS Match Lab has no approved tracking link, so the Storylane link here is a plain link. Guideflow operates a partner/affiliate program (20% lifetime commission, monthly payouts); SaaS Match Lab has not applied, so the Guideflow link here is a plain link. Navattic offers a referral program (a $300 gift card when a referred company becomes a customer), not an affiliate program. No public affiliate program was found for HowdyGo or Arcade. The presence or absence of an affiliate relationship did not affect any product's placement or assessment — see our affiliate disclosure.
  • Vendor-authored comparison and "alternatives" content (including posts published by any vendor discussed here) was not treated as independent, third-party evidence.
  • SaaS Match Lab has not used every product hands-on; this guide does not claim first-hand testing.