Navattic vs Storylane (2026): HTML, Sandbox, GTM Depth, and What the Pricing Page Won't Tell You
On this page
Verification note
Pricing and feature details were checked in September 2026 against each vendor's own sources: Navattic's official pricing page, product pages, documentation, trust center, and blog; Storylane's official pricing page, product pages, and documentation. Claims are separated into A. confirmed official facts, B. vendor claims, C. third-party evidence, and D. unresolved. Monthly and annual prices are shown as separate figures and never averaged or mixed. Vendor-authored comparison articles were not treated as independent evidence. SaaS Match Lab has not used either product hands-on. One structural fact frames the whole comparison: Storylane publishes monthly and annual pricing for every Demo Suite tier, while Navattic's current pricing page shows a dollar figure only for its free Starter tier and custom Enterprise — Startup, Base, and Growth route to a contact form. See Navattic vs Storylane pricing.
Quick verdict
Navattic
HTML-first, Sandbox earlier, deeper GTM integrations, governance
Choose Navattic if the demo has to be built on the product's real HTML from the start — it is on every plan including the free one — you want Sandbox demos without an Enterprise contract (Base tier), and you need plan-gated sales-engagement integrations (Gong, Outreach, Salesloft), SSO + SCIM on a non-top tier, and a confirmed SOC 2 Type II certification. The trade-off: you cannot see Startup, Base, or Growth pricing without talking to sales.
Storylane
Broad demo builder, buyer intelligence, published pricing
Choose Storylane if you want screenshot, video, and HTML demos in one product, a buyer-intelligence layer — Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub deal rooms — and monthly and annual pricing published for every tier so you can budget before a sales call. The trade-off: HTML demos are gated to the $500–$625/month Growth plan, and Sandbox demos are Enterprise-only.
There is no universal winner. These are two GTM-oriented, HTML-capable demo platforms built around different priorities: Navattic around HTML capture, Sandbox access, and integration depth; Storylane around format breadth, buyer intelligence, and price transparency. The right answer depends on which of those your team will actually use — and on how much you need to know about cost before you commit.
Explore NavatticExplore StorylaneThis comparison is based on each vendor's official pricing pages, product documentation, blogs, and trust centers, plus recurring third-party review signals. For background on each product on its own, see our full Navattic review and our full Storylane review. Neither section below claims first-hand testing.
The Biggest Difference in One Sentence
Navattic is built around HTML capture and places its demo formats, Sandbox, and CRM depth low on a pricing ladder it mostly does not publish; Storylane is a broader demo builder — screenshot, video, and HTML — wrapped in a published-price buyer-intelligence layer, with HTML gated to its $500–$625/month Growth tier and Sandbox reserved for Enterprise.
Everything else in this comparison is a consequence of that: where each demo format sits on the ladder, and how much of the ladder you can see.
Navattic vs Storylane Pricing
Storylane Demo Suite
Storylane publishes monthly and annual prices for every Demo Suite tier. Annual billing is a flat 20% below monthly on all paid tiers (A).
Storylane Demo Suite pricing
Free
$0/ month
- 1 seat; 1 published demo
- Guided, screenshot & video demos; unlimited views
- AI Suite (Free): content assistant, voiceovers; AI avatar 2 min/month
- Account Reveal included; lead capture; basic analytics
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Starter
$50/ month (monthly billing)
$40/ month (billed annually)
1 seat; additional seats +$40/month each. Annual is 20% below monthly.
- Unlimited published demos
- AI Suite (Starter): 20 avatar min/month; translations
- Storylane MCP; Media-to-Demo
- Account Reveal 250/month; HubSpot & Zapier (2-seat minimum)
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Growth
$625/ month (monthly billing)
$500/ month (billed annually)
5 seats included; additional seats +$100/month each.
- HTML demos; AI Demo Editor
- AI Suite (Growth): 125 avatar min/month
- A/B testing; multi-team workspaces; dedicated CSM
- Account Reveal 2,500/month; Buyer Hub as a paid add-on
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Premium
$1,500/ month (monthly billing)
$1,200/ month (billed annually)
10 seats included; additional seats custom.
- Account Reveal 10,000/month; Deal Intelligence
- Salesforce integration + Salesforce app; SSO
- Presenter Demos; Buyer Hub included; offline demos
- AI Suite (Premium): 250 avatar min/month; HTML translations
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
Enterprise
Custom pricing
Pricing not published — contact Storylane.
- Sandbox Demos
- API access; private demo links
- Enterprise-grade security; professional services
Verified against storylane.io/pricing, September 2026.
RepX — Storylane's separate buyer-facing conversational AI product — is priced from $2,000/month and each RepX plan bundles the Demo Suite. It is out of scope for a demo-tool comparison and is not Storylane's Demo Suite entry price (A).
Navattic
Navattic's official pricing page displays a dollar figure only for the free Starter tier and custom Enterprise. Startup, Base, and Growth show a monthly/annual billing toggle but no price, and each "Start with…" button leads to a contact form. The figures below come from two Navattic blog posts (published January 2026 and April 2026), not the current pricing page, and the posts do not state whether the amounts are monthly- or annual-billed (A for the gating, D for the amounts).
Navattic pricing
Starter
$0/ month
- 1 seat
- 1 demo (HTML or media)
- Basic analytics
- Entry-level AI Copilot
Confirmed on navattic.com/pricing, September 2026.
Startup
Not published
Pricing page shows a billing toggle with no figure. Navattic's blog lists ~$125/month; billing basis and current amount are not confirmed (D).
- 1 seat (up to 3)
- Unlimited HTML demos
- AI voiceovers & avatars (50 min); MCP server
- HubSpot integration; Navattic JS
Confirmed on navattic.com/pricing, September 2026. Amount from Navattic's blog.
Base
Not published
Pricing page shows a billing toggle with no figure. Navattic's blog lists ~$500/month; billing basis and current amount are not confirmed (D).
- 5 seats
- Sandbox demos; A/B testing
- Salesforce & Marketo integrations
- Visitor / account identification; dedicated CSM
Confirmed on navattic.com/pricing, September 2026. Amount from Navattic's blog.
Growth
Not published
Pricing page shows a billing toggle with no figure. Navattic's blog lists ~$1,000/month; billing basis and current amount are not confirmed (D).
- 10 seats
- SSO & directory sync (SCIM)
- Gong, Outreach, Salesloft integrations
- Custom domains; demo translation; Launchpad
Confirmed on navattic.com/pricing, September 2026. Amount from Navattic's blog.
Enterprise
Custom pricing
Pricing not published — contact Navattic for a quote.
- Offline demos
- Custom permissions & audit logs
- Priority support; professional services
Confirmed on navattic.com/pricing, September 2026.
How much can you actually know before talking to sales?
- Storylane: every Demo Suite tier — Free, Starter, Growth, Premium — publishes a monthly and an annual price. Only Enterprise is quote-only.
- Navattic: only the free Starter tier and custom Enterprise carry a figure. The ~$125 / $500 / $1,000 per-month numbers come from Navattic's own blog, have no stated billing basis, and are not reconfirmed as current (D). Some third-party comparison sites also report a minimum-term commitment on Navattic's entry paid plan; that is unverified (C) and not used here.
This is a trade-off, not a criticism. A team that has to budget, run a procurement process, or line Navattic up against other tools on price has more to work with from Storylane's page; a team that expects a sales conversation anyway may not care.
HTML Demos
Navattic is built around HTML capture. Its Chrome extension records the product's actual HTML and CSS, and that format is available on every plan, including the free Starter tier (capped at one demo). HTML-first is Navattic's core positioning, not an upsell (A).
Storylane gates HTML demos to the Growth plan and above — $625/month monthly, $500/month billed annually. Storylane's docs describe HTML capture as recording "a responsive, editable HTML/CSS replica of your product UI, including buttons, scrolls, and interactions" (A / B). Below Growth, Storylane demos are screenshot or video.
Both tools capture rather than connect live, so both need re-capturing when the product UI changes — a maintenance cost common to every HTML-capture tool (A). Neither vendor's public materials support a claim that one produces categorically higher-fidelity HTML than the other, so this comparison does not make one.
The economics: on Navattic, HTML access is reachable from the free tier or the cheapest paid tier; on Storylane, the cheapest published path to HTML is Growth at $500/month annually. If HTML access low on the pricing ladder is the priority, that favours Navattic. If you want HTML as one option inside a multi-format builder, Storylane's structure fits.
"Introducing Navattic Product Demos", from the official Navattic channel (youtube.com/@Navattic), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
Sandbox
This is one of the strongest structural differences between the two.
- Navattic: Sandbox demos start on the Base plan (A). A buyer can reach the format without an Enterprise procurement cycle — Base is a 5-seat plan (blog figure ~$500/month, unconfirmed).
- Storylane: Sandbox demos are Enterprise-only (A). They are not bundled on Premium. Reaching the format requires a custom quote and an Enterprise contract.
Both vendors' Sandboxes are captured, stitched simulations of the product — an explorable sequence of screens, not a live connection to a backend (A). On the Sandbox capability the two are similar; on how you get to it, they are far apart.
Choose Navattic when Sandbox matters and Enterprise procurement is not on the table
If a free-roam Sandbox is a hard requirement and you are not ready to negotiate an Enterprise contract, Navattic reaches that format two tiers below where Storylane does. If Sandbox is a "nice to have later," Storylane's Enterprise-only gating may not be a blocker.
Demo Formats
Demo formats — what each plan ladder includes.
| Feature | NavatticHTML-first infrastructure | StorylaneBroad multi-format builder |
|---|---|---|
| Screenshot demos | Media capture supported ; HTML-first positioning | All plans, including Free |
| Video demos | AI voiceover / narrated demos ; no screen-recording studio | All plans, including Free |
| HTML demos | All plans Every plan, including the free Starter plan | Growth Growth plan ($500/mo annually, $625 monthly) |
| Sandbox demos | Base Base plan and up | Enterprise |
| Deal-room / hub format | Launchpad — demo distribution and deal-room integrations (Growth) | Buyer Hub — personalized deal rooms (Growth add-on; included on Premium) |
The practical question: do you want one broad demo system — quick screenshot and video walkthroughs, with HTML when a launch needs it — or HTML-first infrastructure where every demo is built on captured HTML from the start? Storylane covers four formats with screenshot and video on every plan; Navattic covers HTML and Sandbox and leans its whole workflow on HTML capture.
"Meet Storylane - Build Killer Demos in 2 Minutes!", from the official Storylane channel (youtube.com/@StorylaneOfficial), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution. Via YouTube.
GTM / CRM
Both products are GTM-oriented, but they build two different kinds of GTM.
Navattic — integration and sales-engineering depth. CRM and sales-tool integrations are plan-gated: HubSpot from Startup; Salesforce and Marketo from Base; Gong, Outreach, and Salesloft from Growth. Visitor / account identification is a Base feature, and Launchpad — Navattic's sales-enablement layer for demo distribution, deal-room integrations, and email / Slack alerts — is bundled from Growth (A). The orientation is wiring demos into an existing revenue stack and giving sales engineers a distribution workflow.
Storylane — buyer intelligence and engagement. HubSpot and Zapier are available from Starter (2-seat minimum); a broader "10+ integrations & alerts" set from Growth; the Salesforce integration and Salesforce app from Premium (A). Storylane's public materials list HubSpot, Salesforce, Dynamics 365, Freshsales, Marketo, Pardot, Outreach, and Gong — no Salesloft. On top of the connectors sit Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, and Buyer Hub (covered next).
Where they overlap: HubSpot, Salesforce, Marketo, Gong, and Outreach are on both. Where they diverge: Salesloft and the Launchpad SE workflow are Navattic-only; the buyer-intelligence stack and Buyer Hub deal rooms are Storylane-only.
Buyer Intelligence
This is Storylane's signature area, and the clearest single reason to prefer it.
- Account Reveal — reverse-IP identification that maps anonymous demo visitors to a company and enriches them with firmographics. Monthly volume scales by plan: included on Free, 250 on Starter, 2,500 on Growth, 10,000 on Premium and Enterprise (A).
- Deal Intelligence (Premium and up) — ties demo engagement to CRM contacts, accounts, and pipeline: time spent, content viewed, CTA clicks (A).
- Buyer Reach — shows how much of a buying committee has engaged and where the gaps are (A / B).
- Buyer Hub — demos, videos, PDFs, and forms packaged into a personalized deal room; a paid add-on on Growth, included on Premium (A).
- RepX — a separate buyer-facing conversational AI agent (discovery, qualification, meeting booking) from $2,000/month (A).
Navattic identifies the company viewing a demo from the Base plan, and demo intent data syncs to Salesforce, HubSpot, and Marketo with alerting on high-intent views (A / B). It also has a distinct Agent Demos product page describing an AI agent that guides a visitor through a live demo in real time — but Navattic's pricing table does not state which tier includes it, so its gating is unresolved (D). What Navattic does not publicly document is a committee-coverage product like Buyer Reach or a deal-scoring product like Deal Intelligence.
Verdict: if buyer and deal intelligence — account-level scoring, committee coverage, deal rooms, a buyer-facing agent — is a core requirement, Storylane is built for it and Navattic is not. If "identify the account and route intent into the CRM and to reps" is enough, Navattic covers that from Base.
Enterprise Governance
Enterprise and security — as documented on each vendor's public pages.
| Feature | NavatticSSO + SCIM on Growth | StorylaneSSO on Premium |
|---|---|---|
| SSO | Growth Growth plan (with directory sync) | Premium Premium plan |
| SCIM | Growth plan (directory sync) | Not documented on public pages |
| RBAC | "Custom permissions" on Enterprise; granular RBAC not separately detailed (D) | Not clearly documented on Storylane's public pages (D) |
| Audit logs | Enterprise plan | Not documented on public pages |
| SOC 2 Type II | Certified, per Navattic's trust center | Stated as compliant ; Not independently verified |
| Data residency | Not documented on Navattic's public pages (D) | Not documented on Storylane's public pages (D) |
| Offline demos | Enterprise | Premium Premium plan and up |
| Custom domain | Growth Growth plan (custom domains) | Premium Whitelabel demo URL — Premium plan and up |
| API access | MCP server from Startup ; REST API not separately documented | Enterprise plan only |
| Workspaces | Not separately detailed by tier | Multi-team workspaces from Growth |
The contrast: relative to its own ladder, Navattic reaches SSO and SCIM one tier lower (Growth) and carries a confirmed SOC 2 Type II certification. Storylane's SSO is Premium, and its SOC 2 Type II compliance is self-stated rather than independently verified here. Neither vendor publishes a full RBAC or data-residency specification, so a team with hard requirements there should get specifics in writing from both.
Choose Navattic when governance is a hard requirement
SSO + directory sync (SCIM) on a mid-tier plan, audit logs on Enterprise, and a documented SOC 2 Type II certification give Navattic a more complete public governance story. Storylane can serve enterprise buyers too, but SSO sits on its second-highest tier and several controls are undocumented publicly.
AI
Neither product generates video from a text prompt — the capability Arcade is built around. On the rest, the two are close.
Navattic — AI Copilot on every plan, with Copilot Prompt and Copilot Review (natural-language editing and AI demo feedback) on Base and up; AI voiceovers and AI avatars from Startup (minute caps: 50 Startup, 100 Base, 300 Growth and Enterprise); demo translation in 20+ languages on Growth and up; an MCP server from Startup (A). The separate Agent Demos product adds a real-time buyer-facing AI guide, with unstated plan gating (D).
Storylane — AI Video Avatars with monthly minute caps that scale by plan (Free 2, Starter 20, Growth 125, Premium 250, Enterprise unlimited; per Storylane's docs a rejected take still counts against the quota); AI Voiceovers from Free (25+ languages, 60+ voices); an AI Demo Editor that edits HTML demo text, images, and UI elements from a prompt on Growth and up; AI-generated guides, annotations, and tooltips from your capture clicks; AI translation in 27+ languages, with HTML translations from Premium; the Storylane MCP from Starter (A). RepX is Storylane's separate agentic, buyer-facing layer ($2,000+/month).
Reading it: creation and editing are near parity — both have copilot-style editing, voiceover, avatars, translation, and MCP. The differences are at the edges: Storylane's AI HTML editor arrives at Growth versus Navattic's Copilot Prompt/Review at Base; and on agentic buyer-facing AI, Storylane ships RepX as a defined separate product while Navattic's Agent Demos gating is not public.
Analytics
Both cover the demo-analytics basics — per-step progression, drop-off, completion, CTA clicks.
Navattic provides basic analytics on the free Starter plan and deeper analytics on higher tiers; visitor / account identification arrives at Base, and demo intent data routes into Salesforce, HubSpot, and Marketo, with Launchpad adding email and Slack alerts on Growth (A). Third-party reviews sometimes describe Navattic's analytics as feeling limited (C).
Storylane provides engagement and account-level analytics, adds A/B testing from Growth, and — through Deal Intelligence on Premium — attributes demo engagement to CRM contacts, accounts, and pipeline. Account Reveal volume scales by plan (A).
The emphasis differs more than the depth: Storylane pushes further into account and deal attribution as a paid-tier feature; Navattic surfaces account identification earlier (Base) and focuses on routing intent into the CRM.
Feature Comparison
Feature by feature — Navattic and Storylane, as documented on each vendor's own pages.
| Feature | NavatticHTML-first · Sandbox earlier · governance | StorylaneMulti-format · buyer intelligence · published pricing |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Free plan Starter: 1 seat, 1 demo (HTML or media), basic analytics | Free plan Free: 1 seat, 1 published demo, screenshot & video, AI voiceovers, Account Reveal included |
| Entry paid price | Not published — Startup shows a billing toggle with no figure (blog ~$125/mo, unconfirmed) | $50/mo monthly; $40/mo annually — Starter, per seat |
| Seat model | Bundled by tier — 1 (up to 3) / 5 / 10 seats on Startup / Base / Growth | Per seat — 1 on Starter (+$40), 5 on Growth (+$100), 10 on Premium |
| Screenshot demos | Media capture supported ; HTML-first positioning | All plans, including Free |
| Video demos | AI voiceover / narrated demos ; no screen-recording studio | All plans, including Free |
| HTML demos | All plans Every plan, including the free Starter plan | Growth Growth plan ($500/mo annually, $625 monthly) |
| Sandbox demos | Base Base plan and up | Enterprise |
| GTM integrations | HubSpot (Startup); Salesforce, Marketo (Base); Gong, Outreach, Salesloft (Growth); Launchpad (Growth) | HubSpot, Zapier (Starter, 2-seat min); Salesforce integration + app (Premium); Gong, Outreach documented; no Salesloft |
| Account identification | Yes visitor / account identification from the Base plan | Yes Account Reveal from Free; 250 / 2,500 / 10,000 per month by tier |
| Buyer intelligence | Account identification plus demo intent routed to the CRM ; no committee-coverage or deal-scoring product | Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence (Premium+), Buyer Reach, Buyer Hub deal rooms, RepX (separate product) |
| Deal intelligence | Not a named product ; intent data syncs to Salesforce / HubSpot / Marketo | Deal Intelligence — Premium plan and up |
| AI editing | AI Copilot (all plans); Copilot Prompt & Review (Base+) | AI Demo Editor — edits HTML text / images / UI from a prompt (Growth+) |
| AI video | No video generator AI voiceover and avatars (minutes by plan) | No video generator AI video avatars (2–unlimited min by plan; a rejected take still counts) |
| AI voice / avatar | AI voiceovers and AI avatars from Startup (50 / 100 / 300 min by tier) | AI voiceovers from Free (25+ languages, 60+ voices); AI video avatars from Free (2 min) |
| AI translation | Demo translation 20+ languages — Growth plan and up | AI translation 27+ languages; HTML translations from Premium |
| Analytics | Basic on the free Starter plan ; deeper analytics on higher tiers | Engagement and account-level analytics ; A/B testing from Growth |
| Lead capture | Lead capture ; account identification from Base | Lead capture and custom lead forms on every plan |
| CRM | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoGongOutreachSalesloft Salesforce, HubSpot, Marketo, Gong, Outreach, Salesloft — plan-gated | SalesforceHubSpotMarketoPardotGongOutreach HubSpot, Salesforce, Dynamics 365, Freshsales, Marketo, Pardot, Outreach, Gong |
| MCP / API | MCP server from the Startup plan ; REST API not separately documented | Storylane MCP from Starter ; API access is Enterprise-only |
| SSO | Growth Growth plan (with directory sync) | Premium Premium plan |
| SCIM | Growth plan (directory sync) | Not documented on Storylane's public pages |
| RBAC | "Custom permissions" on Enterprise; granular RBAC not separately detailed | Not clearly documented on Storylane's public pages |
| Audit logs | Enterprise plan | Not documented on Storylane's public pages |
| Custom domain | Growth Growth plan (custom domains) | Premium Whitelabel demo URL — Premium plan and up |
| Offline demos | Enterprise | Premium Premium plan and up |
| Pricing transparency | Low only the free Starter and custom Enterprise are priced; Startup / Base / Growth show no figure | High Free, Starter, Growth, and Premium publish monthly and annual prices |
Price Scenarios
Because Navattic does not publish Startup, Base, or Growth pricing, a full apples-to-apples dollar comparison is not possible. The table below states what is publicly knowable today for each scenario, and marks where a Navattic figure can only be obtained through a sales quote.
| Scenario | Navattic | Storylane |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Free Starter — 1 seat, 1 demo Published | $0 Free — 1 seat, 1 published demo $50 / $40Starter, monthly / annually Published |
| HTML access | Every plan including the free Starter plan Included | $625 Growth, monthly $500billed annually Published |
| Sandbox access | Base plan + tier price unpublished (blog ~$500/mo, unconfirmed) Unpublished | Enterprise only custom quote + contract Custom |
| 5-person GTM team | Not publicly disclosed Base is a 5-seat plan; blog figure ~$500/mo has no stated billing basis Unpublished Cannot be stated precisely without a Navattic quote (D). | $625 Growth — 5 seats included, monthly $500billed annually Published HTML demos, Account Reveal 2,500/mo, A/B testing, dedicated CSM. +$100/seat beyond 5. |
| Enterprise | Custom offline demos, audit logs, custom permissions, SOC 2 Type II Custom | Custom Sandbox demos, API access, private demo links Custom |
Reading the table: the only scenario where both sides can be priced from public information is HTML access — Storylane at $500–$625/month for Growth, Navattic included from the free tier but with the surrounding paid tier unpriced. For everything in the middle of Navattic's ladder, the honest answer is "get a quote."
What's publicly knowable, not a forced comparison
This section deliberately does not invent an "effective monthly" Navattic price. The blog figures (~$125 / $500 / $1,000 per month) are a reference point from Navattic's own posts, not a confirmed current price, and their billing basis is unstated. If budget certainty before a sales call matters to your process, that gap is itself a decision input.
Buyer Personas
Navattic if the site needs HTML-accurate demos low on the pricing ladder; Storylane if you want screenshot and video for campaigns plus HTML when a launch needs it, with published pricing to plan against.
Caveat
Storylane gates HTML to Growth ($500–$625/mo); Navattic includes it from free but does not publish the surrounding tier's price.
Launchpad demo distribution, deal-room integrations, Gong / Outreach / Salesloft on Growth, and Sandbox from Base for pre- and post-call exploration.
Caveat
Startup, Base, and Growth pricing is quote-only.
Navattic for Sandbox-before-Enterprise and SE tooling; Storylane for Presenter Demos and Buyer Hub deal rooms.
Caveat
Storylane's presales features sit on Premium ($1,200–$1,500/mo); Navattic's Sandbox sits on Base.
Account Reveal from Free, demo engagement tied to accounts and deals, Buyer Hub, and published pricing to budget a program end to end.
Caveat
Meaningful Account Reveal volume and Deal Intelligence start at Growth and Premium.
HTML-accurate self-serve demos and Sandbox exploration reachable without an Enterprise contract, plus account identification from Base to spot product-qualified interest.
Caveat
Confirm the Base or Growth quote before assuming the blog figures still apply.
SSO + SCIM on Growth, audit logs on Enterprise, and a confirmed SOC 2 Type II certification; Storylane's SSO is Premium and its SOC 2 is self-stated.
Caveat
Neither publishes a full RBAC or data-residency specification — get it in writing from both.
Screenshot and video demos on every plan for tutorials, AI voiceover from Free, and 27+-language translation. Navattic is HTML-first with no screen-recording studio.
Caveat
HTML-based tutorials on Storylane still require the Growth plan.
Broad format coverage, Account Reveal, A/B testing from Growth, and published tiers to model acquisition cost against.
Caveat
If the motion depends on free-roam Sandbox exploration, that is Enterprise-only on Storylane — Navattic reaches it at Base.
Decision Matrix
If you care most about… — which product fits, and why.
| If you… | Better fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| HTML must be available on every plan | Navattic | HTML capture is the core model, present on every tier including the free Starter plan. |
| Sandbox must be reachable before an Enterprise contract | Navattic | Sandbox demos start on Base; on Storylane they are Enterprise-only, behind a custom quote. |
| You need to see paid pricing before talking to sales | Storylane | Every Demo Suite tier publishes monthly and annual prices; Navattic prices only Free and Enterprise. |
| Buyer or deal intelligence is a core requirement | Storylane | Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, and Buyer Hub deal rooms have no direct Navattic equivalent. |
| You need deep sales-engagement integrations (Gong, Outreach, Salesloft) | Navattic | All three are documented on Growth, plus Launchpad for SE distribution; Storylane lists Gong and Outreach but no Salesloft. |
| You want screenshot, video, and HTML in one platform | Storylane | Four formats, with screenshot and video on every plan including Free; Navattic is HTML-first (HTML and Sandbox). |
| Enterprise governance (SSO, SCIM, audit logs, SOC 2) is a priority | Navattic | SSO + directory sync on Growth, audit logs on Enterprise, and a confirmed SOC 2 Type II certification. |
| Account-level engagement is the main goal | Storylane | Account Reveal from Free and engagement attributed to accounts and deals is the product's centre of gravity. |
| You want the safest decision from publicly knowable pricing | Storylane | You can size Free through Premium without a sales call; Navattic's mid-tier cost is only knowable via a quote. |
Final Verdict
Navattic and Storylane are the two most directly comparable interactive-demo platforms in 2026 — both HTML-capable, both GTM-oriented — and they have grown apart on priorities rather than quality. Navattic optimises for HTML capture, early Sandbox access, integration depth, and governance, and asks you to go through sales to learn what the middle of its ladder costs. Storylane optimises for format breadth, buyer intelligence, and price transparency, and asks you to reach the Growth plan for HTML and an Enterprise contract for Sandbox.
Choose Navattic when…
- HTML capture on every plan, including a free tier, is the requirement
- Sandbox demos need to be reachable before an Enterprise contract
- Deep, plan-gated sales-engagement integrations (Gong, Outreach, Salesloft) and the Launchpad SE workflow matter
- SSO + SCIM + audit logs + a confirmed SOC 2 Type II posture are hard requirements
- You are comfortable getting Startup / Base / Growth pricing through a sales conversation
Choose Storylane when…
- You want to see monthly and annual pricing for every tier before talking to sales
- Screenshot, video, and HTML in one platform matters more than an HTML-first architecture
- Account Reveal, Deal Intelligence, Buyer Reach, and Buyer Hub deal rooms map to how your team sells
- Account-level engagement and deal attribution are the primary goal
- You want the safest decision you can make from publicly knowable pricing
Close calls
- Analytics — comparable per-step, drop-off, and completion depth; Storylane pushes further into deal attribution (Premium+), Navattic surfaces account identification earlier (Base)
- AI creation and editing — near parity: copilot-style editing, voiceover, avatars, translation, and MCP on both; neither generates video; agentic buyer-facing AI is a separate paid product on each (Storylane's RepX ships; Navattic's Agent Demos gating is unstated)
- Basic CRM sync — both cover HubSpot, Salesforce, and Marketo
- General interactive demos with no HTML-first or buyer-intelligence requirement — either works; decide on price transparency and format breadth
If buyer and deal intelligence is not a requirement, Navattic is often the stronger fit for HTML and GTM depth. If HTML-first architecture is not the priority, Storylane is the simpler, more transparent buy. There is no universal winner — confirm current pricing and plan gating with each vendor before committing, since the figures here reflect September 2026.
Sources & Verification
- Claim types. A — confirmed against an official pricing page or documentation. B — vendor marketing, labelled as such and not verified. C — third-party evidence. D — unresolved / not confirmable from public sources.
- Navattic pricing and gating (A / D). navattic.com/pricing and docs.navattic.com, checked September 2026. The pricing page shows a dollar figure only for the free Starter tier and custom Enterprise; Startup, Base, and Growth display a monthly/annual billing toggle with no figure, and each signup button routes to a contact form. The ~$125 / $500 / $1,000 per-month figures come from two Navattic blog posts (January 2026 and April 2026), have no stated billing basis, and are not reconfirmed as current (D). Confirmed gating: HTML demos on every plan including free Starter; Sandbox from Base; A/B testing and visitor/account identification from Base; HubSpot from Startup; Salesforce and Marketo from Base; Gong, Outreach, Salesloft plus SSO and directory sync (SCIM) from Growth; custom domains and demo translation (20+ languages) from Growth; Launchpad from Growth; offline demos, custom permissions, and audit logs on Enterprise. AI Copilot on every plan; Copilot Prompt & Review on Base+; AI voiceovers/avatars from Startup (50/100/300 minutes by tier); MCP server from Startup. Navattic is SOC 2 Type II certified and states GDPR compliance per its trust center (A / B). The Agent Demos product page describes a real-time AI demo guide; its plan gating is not stated publicly (D).
- Storylane pricing and gating (A). storylane.io/pricing, checked September 2026. Free $0 (1 seat, 1 published demo). Starter $50/month monthly, $40/month annually (per seat, +$40; HubSpot and Zapier require 2+ seats). Growth $625/month monthly, $500/month annually (5 seats, +$100/seat) — HTML demos, AI Demo Editor, A/B testing, multi-team workspaces, dedicated CSM, Account Reveal 2,500/month, Buyer Hub as a paid add-on. Premium $1,500/month monthly, $1,200/month annually (10 seats) — Account Reveal 10,000/month, Deal Intelligence, Salesforce integration + app, SSO, Presenter Demos, Buyer Hub included, offline demos, whitelabel demo URL. Enterprise custom — Sandbox Demos, API access, private demo links. Annual billing is a flat 20% below monthly on all paid tiers. Screenshot and video demos, AI voiceovers, lead capture, and Account Reveal are on every plan including Free. AI Video Avatar minutes scale by plan (Free 2 / Starter 20 / Growth 125 / Premium 250 / Enterprise unlimited); a rejected generation still counts against the quota per Storylane's docs. Storylane states SOC 2 Type II compliance; this was not independently verified (B). Role-based access control is not clearly documented on Storylane's public pages and is left unstated here (D).
- RepX. Storylane's separate buyer-facing conversational AI product, priced from $2,000/month, with each RepX plan bundling the Demo Suite. Treated as out of scope for a demo-tool comparison and never used as Storylane's Demo Suite entry price.
- Demo formats and capture (A). Both products capture rather than connect live; HTML and Sandbox demos need re-capturing when the product UI changes. Navattic's Sandbox and Storylane's Sandbox are both described in vendor docs as stitched, explorable simulations, not live backend environments.
- Third-party review signals (C). G2, Capterra, and TrustRadius place both products in a strongly positive range — Navattic around 4.7–4.8 and Storylane around 4.8 on the largest samples — but those pages could not be loaded directly, so no exact scores or review counts are quoted. Recurring themes: Navattic — HTML fidelity and GTM depth praised; editor stiffness, mobile rendering, occasional save delays, limited-feeling analytics, and opaque mid-tier pricing flagged. Storylane — fast setup, format breadth, and CRM/GTM praised; visual customisation depth, mobile limitations, and steep tier jumps flagged. These are described as recurring signals, not as measured reasons anyone switched. Some third-party comparison sites report a minimum-term commitment on Navattic's entry paid plan; this is unverified (C) and not used in the pricing analysis.
- Official videos. Navattic — "Introducing Navattic Product Demos" (youtube.com/watch?v=DgmiOrWlGBM), confirmed via YouTube's oEmbed author attribution to youtube.com/@Navattic. Storylane — "Meet Storylane - Build Killer Demos in 2 Minutes!" (youtube.com/watch?v=H7ybXsuL7js), confirmed via oEmbed to youtube.com/@StorylaneOfficial. No third-party re-uploads were used.
- Affiliate / partner status. Re-verified September 2026. Navattic offers a referral program (a gift card when a referred company becomes a customer), not a standard affiliate program. Storylane runs a program on PartnerStack ("up to 20%" of a referral's first-year revenue, 90-day cookie); SaaS Match Lab has not applied and has no approved tracking URL. Both product links in this article are therefore plain outbound links (
CTAButton), not affiliate links, with norel="sponsored"and no tracking parameters. Neither product's placement is influenced by any commission. See our affiliate disclosure. - Competitor details are also informed by SaaS Match Lab's own Navattic review and Storylane review, and were not re-verified line by line for this article.
- SaaS Match Lab has not used Navattic or Storylane hands-on; this comparison does not claim first-hand testing. See our methodology.